Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was a really good and easy chicken recipe. I made a few changes: added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper to make it spicier and omitted the bell pepper (didn't have any) and replaced it with one carrot. Turned out great, me and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was super yummy and very easy to make. I used two cans of diced tomatos with garlic and onions. Next time I will definitely add more cayenne pepper for a little bit of a kick. I served it over brown rice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I agree with the recipe description that this is super simple to make and very tasty! I decided to make the whole recipe stove-top, which worked out just fine. I added a bit of extra seasoning (parsley, extra bay leaves). I served this over brown rice to which I'd added cinnamon and a bit of brown sugar - a very delicious combination of flavors and spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Loved it! Added chicken and a spicy sausage. Then let it simmer for about 20 minutes while the rice cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I did not used the oven, I fried the whole thing and added cooking cream to it. It was delighltful. I used cubed chicken, lots of veggies and spices and served over pasta. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is my first time making this recipe tonight, and it was fantastic and easy.I did not add peppers or cayenne pepper, I added olives, and shrimp and seasoned to my taste over pasta and it was good, By the way I made it over the stove and next time I will try oven. thanks Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I made this last night. I've been looking for something healthy with lots of flavour and this hit the spot perfectly. I scaled this for 1 portion and I followed the recipe almost exactly ( I added a whole clove of garlic and a little more Cayenne) I had to make a second batch when my brother smelt the sauce cooking. I cooked them in little individual casserole dishes the perfect size. Served this with ermes rice. It was wonderful I whole heartedly reccomend making this you wont be dessapointed. Thank you soo much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight and it was great. I did change the recipe to suit our tastes. Here I added 3 extra cloves of garlic that I roasted first and more cayenne to taste. But the chicken came out very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I really like this recipe because of it's great taste and ease of preparation. I added about 1/2 tsp of dried thyme and that worked out well. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was o.k. The chicken was nice and tender...however not much flavour if following exact recipe. Definitely potential to work with. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOM21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States