Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made several changes to this recipe after reading reviews. This was a nice easy recipe for a weekday. It also used many of the ingrediants I keep on hand. I did brown a hot italian sausage with the onion mix for extra fat and flavor. This time I added italian seasoning and paprika to the chicken before I browned it. Next time I will use chicken tender cuts or tenderize the chicken and flatten it before I brown it. I really like that I can turn this into whatever I have on hand. I did half the recipe, it made enough for two, and left overs for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great dish!! READ this... Add chicken broth and extra can of diced tomatoes for more sauce for rice..needed. Also added more garlic for flavor. Celery is not essential. For better flavor simmer all toppings in pot before baking...let sit on chicken under low heat 325 for 30-40 for flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very tasty. Aside from dicing the tomatoes myself and using a bit more green pepper, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was easy to prepare and was only mildly spicy as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I have made this many times, and my family loves it! I serve over white rice with vegetables as a side. The only thing i do differently is marinate it over night in Italian dressing. It tastes so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe as written and it is a bit bland. It definitely needs a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
mmhh this was not as good as expected the sauce was way too sweet and the chicken a bit too bland will not be making this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It was very easy to make. I used tenderloins and it was easier to serve out portion for my younger children. It was tasty but thought it was missing something. I don't know much about what spices to add, but I will experiment with this one in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Bland!! I made this, thinking it would be a tasty way to get in some extra vegetables. I wouldn't waste your time. The sauce never did come together like a real sauce. It was like chopped tomatoes with chopped vegetables. The only good thing was that the chicken was really tender and juicy. I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt_simms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My family really liked it, even my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States