Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Tried this on a whim because I had everything on hand and wanted something quick - I'm so glad I did. It was so good. This will definitely be made often at my house! Only thing I did different was to use lemon instead of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were great, had good flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe!! The sauce is probably the most amazing sauce I have ever tasted! My fiance & I went nuts for this dish! Definitely going to be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
A hit with everyone! Very easy & delish. I served it with "black beans & rice" & "sweet corn cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
We loved this dish! Its simple and very tasty. Substituted jalepenos for the chilies (because that's all I had!) and added extra Cajun season (because we like it hot!). Very pleased with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
A very simple dinner. I used Cajun seasoning on the chicken and even added some to the sauce. It was a little spicy, but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I loved this and didn't even use the full 2 teaspoons of creole seasonings or the chiles because of the kids. I did add some chopped pepperoncini to mine once it was on the plate. This was outstanding, though I'll have to make it next time without the flour because I'm gluten-intolerent and threw caution to the wind. Not the best move on my part. Hoping it's just as delicious when I make it with a flour substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Just okay. Doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenessa French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I always double the sauce on this to spoon over white rice! My husband and I love this easy chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I love this recipe. I have made it several times, and each time I do, I question why I waited so long between making it. I do it just as it says. The chicken being cooked completely is the only thing you really need to watch for. I personally don't make the rice because I am trying to not eat as many carbs. Oh, and I used an entire 7 oz. can of chillies to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States