Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
We loved this dish! Its simple and very tasty. Substituted jalepenos for the chilies (because that's all I had!) and added extra Cajun season (because we like it hot!). Very pleased with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
A very simple dinner. I used Cajun seasoning on the chicken and even added some to the sauce. It was a little spicy, but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I loved this and didn't even use the full 2 teaspoons of creole seasonings or the chiles because of the kids. I did add some chopped pepperoncini to mine once it was on the plate. This was outstanding, though I'll have to make it next time without the flour because I'm gluten-intolerent and threw caution to the wind. Not the best move on my part. Hoping it's just as delicious when I make it with a flour substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Just okay. Doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I always double the sauce on this to spoon over white rice! My husband and I love this easy chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I love this recipe. I have made it several times, and each time I do, I question why I waited so long between making it. I do it just as it says. The chicken being cooked completely is the only thing you really need to watch for. I personally don't make the rice because I am trying to not eat as many carbs. Oh, and I used an entire 7 oz. can of chillies to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Fixed as written except used cooking spray instead of olive oil. Just the right amount of heat and the sauce is devine. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Quick and easy...I cut up the chicken so that it would cook faster. It's ok...I don't think we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Wow-what a wonderful twist on chicken! Chicken with a little kick! Definitely let the sauce set just a little bit after boiling to thicken somewhat-quick and easy. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Loved this recipe and tweaked it minorly by using Kitchen Bouquet Lea Perrins and jalepenos for the spice and then added a can of mushrooms to the sauce. The sauce was darker than what is pictured here but would lighten w/more sour cream. I also steamed broccoli for over the rice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States