Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was okay, but mainly because I happen to like the taste of cream of chicken soup. It doesn't really taste like much besides mildly spicy cream of chicken soup, and maybe I should have been able to predict that based on the recipe, but I was still a bit disappointed in how little other flavor there was. I used a fresh Hungarian wax pepper instead of the canned chilies, I used more Cajun seasoning, and I skipped the rice and served this on sauteed green and red pepper slices (low carb and all that)...but otherwise I didn't change anything. I really think this would actually be a lot better without the cream of chicken soup; maybe just mix some more sour cream in to get a little bit of a creamy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was so easy. Had to substitute cream of mushroom for cream of chicken but it was still great. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very good. To add for simple convenience, I just add a can of rotel w/ tomatoes, green chillies and lime juice. (drain most of the juice) makes it quicker and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Tried this on a whim because I had everything on hand and wanted something quick - I'm so glad I did. It was so good. This will definitely be made often at my house! Only thing I did different was to use lemon instead of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were great, had good flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe!! The sauce is probably the most amazing sauce I have ever tasted! My fiance & I went nuts for this dish! Definitely going to be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
A hit with everyone! Very easy & delish. I served it with "black beans & rice" & "sweet corn cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
We loved this dish! Its simple and very tasty. Substituted jalepenos for the chilies (because that's all I had!) and added extra Cajun season (because we like it hot!). Very pleased with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
A very simple dinner. I used Cajun seasoning on the chicken and even added some to the sauce. It was a little spicy, but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I loved this and didn't even use the full 2 teaspoons of creole seasonings or the chiles because of the kids. I did add some chopped pepperoncini to mine once it was on the plate. This was outstanding, though I'll have to make it next time without the flour because I'm gluten-intolerent and threw caution to the wind. Not the best move on my part. Hoping it's just as delicious when I make it with a flour substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States