Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good. My husband & I LOVED it! I also used the leftovers to make chicken enchilatas the next day. I didn't have quite enought chicken left over but plenty of sauce so I just added a can of (drained) chicken. I mixed salsa with the left over rice & added that in along with refried beans. I rolled up the enchilatas poured remaining salsa over added shredded Mexican Cheese & baked until warmed through (about 30 to 45 minutes @ 350). I love recipes that build on each other like this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made this recipe last night and my family loved it!! I added a little more creole seasoning because we like spicy foods. It has awesome flavor for such a simple and quick dish. If you are concerned about the amount of heat to add to the dish, just wait and add the seasonings after you have mixed in the soup, water, chiles and lime, then taste the sauce to determine how much seasonings you will add. I will definitely add this recipe to our family's weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Double everything in the sauce! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellejo3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this recipe the other night, it was great! Instead of using green chiles, I used a can of hot rotel, or any rotel would do, but it made it extra spicy and good. I also made this using salmon instead of chicken and with cream of mushroom, and I used rotel again and it was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was good but not "wow" and I give this recipe 3.5 start. It was quick and easy though so that's a definite plus for busy nights! The dish was more bland than I thought it would be and if I made it again, I would add extra seasoning, sea salt, and at least, another teaspoon of lime juice. The one tsp. of lime juice was barely evident. I think chipotle peppers (pureed or finely chopped) would make a good subtsitute for the green chilies, especially if you like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was fantastic & so easy! I threw it all in the crock pot and went to work. It cooked for 8 hours and was absolutely delicious. My 9 year old critic/daughter really liked it too...she agrees that it's a "keeper." I seasoned the chicken with the Creole seasoning, placed it in the bottom of the crock pot. Then mixed all remaining ingredients except sour cream together and poured over the chicken. When I got home tonight, I mixed in the sour cream to heat while the rice cooked. Very tasty all the way around. Will be making this again! Thanks for a super easy and tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My family loved this recipe! The only down side we had was the heartburn after, but it was totally worth it! I had a lot of left over sauce, but it was a perfect topper for chicken enchiladas the following night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was pretty good but it tasted more like Mexican food then Creole. Since I doubled the recipe I was able to use the leftovers to make chimichangas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Fast, easy and really good. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlemmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was SOOO good! Seasoning gave it just the right "kick". Didn't have enough chicken on hand,so cut it into chunks,seasoned and browned,then followed recipe from there.Served over brown rice,with green beans on the side.Sauce is amazing! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States