Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is really tasty and is very quick and easy to prepare. The last time I made this, I cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces before browning, added 1 tablespoon lime juice and substituted skim milk for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought it was okay. My children loved it. Made the recipe exactly as is, except used chicken tenders and cubed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Tasty, but I created a "custom" Cajun seasoning with cayenne pepper. Too much heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good. I doubled the sauce and served over angel hair pasta. Also, I didn't have lime juice so I used lemon which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good. My husband & I LOVED it! I also used the leftovers to make chicken enchilatas the next day. I didn't have quite enought chicken left over but plenty of sauce so I just added a can of (drained) chicken. I mixed salsa with the left over rice & added that in along with refried beans. I rolled up the enchilatas poured remaining salsa over added shredded Mexican Cheese & baked until warmed through (about 30 to 45 minutes @ 350). I love recipes that build on each other like this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made this recipe last night and my family loved it!! I added a little more creole seasoning because we like spicy foods. It has awesome flavor for such a simple and quick dish. If you are concerned about the amount of heat to add to the dish, just wait and add the seasonings after you have mixed in the soup, water, chiles and lime, then taste the sauce to determine how much seasonings you will add. I will definitely add this recipe to our family's weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Double everything in the sauce! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellejo3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this recipe the other night, it was great! Instead of using green chiles, I used a can of hot rotel, or any rotel would do, but it made it extra spicy and good. I also made this using salmon instead of chicken and with cream of mushroom, and I used rotel again and it was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was good but not "wow" and I give this recipe 3.5 start. It was quick and easy though so that's a definite plus for busy nights! The dish was more bland than I thought it would be and if I made it again, I would add extra seasoning, sea salt, and at least, another teaspoon of lime juice. The one tsp. of lime juice was barely evident. I think chipotle peppers (pureed or finely chopped) would make a good subtsitute for the green chilies, especially if you like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was fantastic & so easy! I threw it all in the crock pot and went to work. It cooked for 8 hours and was absolutely delicious. My 9 year old critic/daughter really liked it too...she agrees that it's a "keeper." I seasoned the chicken with the Creole seasoning, placed it in the bottom of the crock pot. Then mixed all remaining ingredients except sour cream together and poured over the chicken. When I got home tonight, I mixed in the sour cream to heat while the rice cooked. Very tasty all the way around. Will be making this again! Thanks for a super easy and tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States