Chicken Cotija Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Hi Jen, Thanks for a great recipe. I used a low sodium taco seasoning. This is moist and flavorful for all at the table. Served with homemade refried beans, rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
So easy. This doesn't mean it isn't tasty tho!!! I have made this multiple times and find it divine. Just don't go overboard with cheese. Also I love this with Mexican Rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
4.8 stars. This recipe is so simple to make, yet the flavors are just so strong and quite satisfying. I saved the sauce to make quesadillas later. This is restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Made this as written....it was just a tad salty and definetly could have used some heat. I served it with mexican rice and a green salad. The next time I make this I am going to add some hot sauce and use my own spices instead of the packet to cut down on the salt....thinking about trying it out in the crockpot as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this the other night for my husband and one of his friends...all I can say is completely clean plates! :) All they could talk about was how good the cotija cheese was in this dish. I'm so glad I took the time to seach it out in the grocery store. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I liked it. Something different to do with chicken. I also added a few dashes of hot sauce (Tapitio) to the tomato sauce for a bit more flavor. Also added garlic powder to the chicken while browning on top of the stove. Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by klr3256
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Easy to put together and really delicious! Chicken was moist and flavorful. Used reduced sodium taco seasoning. Served with Spanish Rice recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
4.5 Stars: This was different and very good. I served with the broken pasta found in the Hispanic section. My husband suggested a rice/pasta mix for a little more texture. All in all, a surprisingly good (and easy) dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Did not have any cotija cheese, so substituted a hard dry cheese that I had on hand. Forgot to put the shredded monterey jack on and it was still very good. Will keep in my favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Absolutely great! We like moist chicken and this one is! And the taste is not like any other chicken I've ever had.....very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotchie

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States