Chicken Costa Brava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
I am glad my family likes to try different international dishes or I would have never made this wonderful chicken dish! It is so good! I used a whole chicken, and the only complaint was that some of the pieces (like the wings)were hard to pick up and eat because of the great sauce that covers the chicken. I will try boneless breats cut into strips next time I make it, which will probably be very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I added mandarin oranges, green olives, and curry to this wonderful dish. I could've eaten the sauce alone, it was so chuncky and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANINEGRANT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
WOW this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I made this for a bridal shower, and it went over SO well. It was great because I just let it simmer while I was entertaining guests...I cooked the rice at the last minute, and "wha-la"! Done! It was also TOTALLY delicious! People thought I had the party catered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
We all loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This recipe is awesome!! I serve it over white rice. There is a different flavor with every bite and never any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
At first glance, I was unsure what to expect from this recipe. After trying it, however, I was very pleasantly surprised. The flavors are so good together and you get a different taste in every bite. My only change is using pineapple tidbits instead of chunks. Even my 4-year-old loves this served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
OMG!! This is SOOOO good!! The only changes that I made were to add extra onion (we love them) and leave out the corn starch. Try it ~ You won't be sorry!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Great recipe. Works well with fish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Everyone that has tried this loves it. I prefer to cut the chicken into cubes and I add a little more of the spices. Depending on who I am making it for I also like to add varying amounts of hot sauce. Great Recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States