Chicken Costa Brava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
What a fiesta of flavors!!!! It's like a party in your mouth and.....I don't like black olives!!! I couldn't imagine this recipe without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I think this dish would be better with a fuller flavor piece of chicken. My chicken breasts didn't really absorb much flavor from the sauce. We will probably make it again but with thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this meal! It has moved up to one of my permanent favorites. I had with rice and then the left overs with noodles. I really liked it on the noodles! A very colorful dish as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Without a doubt, different, but OH SO good. I've never been a fan of pineapple, but this dish has changed my perspective... The flavors go so well together! My only suggestions are to use pineapple tidbits instead of chunks, and cut the chicken into bite size pieces before browning. Both times I've made this I served it over white rice. Definately will keep mAKING! Thanks Christy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliShaluvsfood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Culleoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I really love this recipe!! It is a little complicated to make it every week but it is definitely part of my monthly rotation! I usually serve this over rice because hubby doesn't like a lot of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was delicious--a great mix of flavors! I cut the chicken into 1 in. pieces, which was a good size. I would add another half onion. I also added some steamed/canned carrots. We ate it over brown rice. It's very filling and it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I thought it was excellent and my 2 and 5yr old's ate it pretty well (probably because of the pineapple). My husband said maybe add a dash of oyster sauce but otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
The mix of flavors was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I was a different taste for our family. Being to Costa Brava, Lloret De Mar, Barcelona and all over the cost of Spain. I loved it, it reminded me of those college trips and so did the boyfriend. The family found it to be out of there taste some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
WOW. This recipe totally surprised me. So different and so delicious! I used extra pineapple and extra salsa. I doubled the spices like other users suggested. Next time I will probably use 1 1/2 times what the recipe calls for instead of double. This is now one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States