Chicken Costa Brava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! We eat it ALL the time now. We eat it with rice rather than noodles and it is our new fav! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delish! I wasn't sure how I would feel about this dish, but I was thoroughly impressed. Tasty yet fairly easy to make! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RugbyNLucky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made this recipe using the changes from Zelda Sayre, posted on 1/9/08, and it was perfect! I did not increase the salsa to 1 cup like she says, but left it at 1/2 cup, and it was just enough to give it a kick without overwhelming the other flavors. The amount of chicken needs to be decreased, or the spices increased. I actually made it in the pressure cooker, so, after browning the chicken and adding the other ingredients (except the pineapple and cornstarch) I closed the cooker, brought it to pressure, and 10 minutes later it was ready, with only the sauce needing to be thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAPATISTA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I liked the combination of the salty olives and the sweet pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This unlikely set of ingredients leads to a totally satisfying dish - the combo of sweet, spicy, tangy, and salty is perfect. I stirred in about 2 tbsp of nonfat sour cream at the end of cooking to thicken and I liked the creamier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was pretty good, but for me the sweetness just didn't set right. Obviously, I knew it would be sweet when I read the ingredients, but I was curious. There is nothing wrong with the recipe. We just didn't care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was really great. I used three chicken breast halves, a 20 oz can of pineapple chunks and a 10 oz can of olives. Only 4 stars because the wife didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was great the first time I made it, which was strictly by the recipe. It was also great the second time when I allowed myself to "measure" less accurately. I really like it for Pot Luck dinners with plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This dish is so delicious! I prepared it with both chicken thighs (skin off) and breasts, the thighs were definitely a lot better in this dish, and I usually prefer breast. I followed the recipe pretty much to the "t", however i did NOT add all the recommended salsa, because I didn't want to have a "salsa" taste-salsa tends to be over-powering when added to sauces. I only used about 1 tbspn. And I did not add pineapples, only the juice (the juice is absolutely needed to add sweetness to the sauce, which is needed from all the acid from the tomatoes). I added a hint more cinnamon and cumin than called for. My entire family loved this! Left overs are even better the next day! I think next time I will add chunks of potatoes to this meal instead of the rice. You should def try this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This makes the greatest dinner! My husband and I enjoy this often and have turned our friends onto this amazing dish! It can do no wrong!!!! It's a one-pot wonder that is as easy to make as it is delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States