Chicken Costa Brava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I enjoyed the wonderful blend of flavors. Next time I will use green olives in addition to the black olives, and triple the cumin. I will also consider adding some crushed red pepper flakes to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Very good. Ingredients mix well together. Can't think of how to improve it at all, but it just wasn't a 5 in personal preference. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
OMG!! This is SOOOO good!! The only changes that I made were to add extra onion (we love them) and leave out the corn starch. Try it ~ You won't be sorry!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
At first glance, I was unsure what to expect from this recipe. After trying it, however, I was very pleasantly surprised. The flavors are so good together and you get a different taste in every bite. My only change is using pineapple tidbits instead of chunks. Even my 4-year-old loves this served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I'll admit that I was very wary of the combination of the ingredients. I was pleasantly surprised, as were my dinner guests. The word to describe this dish is complex. As others have noted, every bite is different, but they work together. It definitely will get the guests talking. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This recipe is awesome!! I serve it over white rice. There is a different flavor with every bite and never any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This was a very attractive dish. I used half the olives and found there were still plenty. The dish does have an unusual flavour but it is still very good. It would be a nice addition to a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
We all loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
The flavors were not a mixture. Tasted a bit strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I made this for a bridal shower, and it went over SO well. It was great because I just let it simmer while I was entertaining guests...I cooked the rice at the last minute, and "wha-la"! Done! It was also TOTALLY delicious! People thought I had the party catered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States