Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made this for my son who absolultely loved it!! I made it without the picante and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I just made this. I feel like I have to start over because the Pace mixed with cream of celery tastes very much like V8 and not at all like corn chowder. I know that my husband and kids will not eat this. Gotta figure something else out, quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was a quick and easy meal to put together I loved it. I did exactly as the recipe said except I added potatoes and it turned out great extra hardy for the tummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lethi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Good, but the reddish color and picante flavor weren't the traditional taste we were after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used fresh salsa. My husband loved this! He never takes seconds on soup! All my 4 kids ate it well, too! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Loved this recipe! I added potatoes, onion and celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was very easy and fast, ready within minutes! It has kind of a tex-mex feel to it, not quite what I expected but good. Surprisingly my husband really wanted seconds, normally he is not such a fan of soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I loved this chowder! I modified for what I had on hand (cream of mushroom instead of celery, homemade salsa instead of Pace picante), and I simply threw it all in the pot after the bacon was cooked. I also threw in about 2 cups (2 large handsful of "fiesta blend" shredded cheese instead of putting it on top. I added about a quarter cup more milk to make it a little thinner, but it was still thick and hearty. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
If you're looking for a traditional corn chowder you will most likely be disappointed with this recipe. That being said, it is pretty tasty for a recipe using canned soup. I think the Picante sauce probably is what makes this recipe. Next time I may try making this with home made cream of celery or cr. of chicken. It is quick and doesn't taste like V8 to me but to each his own. I liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I don't even like soup but I had two bowls! I doubled the recipe and used spicy cooked chicken to add a bit of a kick. I also threw in some sliced carrot to add colour and more veggie goodness. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States