Chicken Cordon Bleu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by butrfly
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
So I tweaked this recipe a little. I thought it could use a vegetable so I added a layer of broccoli over the chicken/ham. It was amazing! My husband says this is his new favorite dinner! Also used half regular butter and half Challenge roasted garlic and herb butter. Most definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
So good!!I was a 1/2 cup short on swiss cheese so I made up the amount with mozz and I used panko crumbs.So happy I came across this recipe!I will make this again.Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great dish! I had leftover chicken from tacos the night prior; I made this dish based on the fact I had the ingredients to pull it off with some alterations to compensate for the items I did not have; worked out well! I used mozzarella cheese and Velveeta. For the noodles I used Fideo noodles. I added a can of cream of celery to the cheese spread compensating for the over amount of chicken I had. I will make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made as written but used non-hydrogenated margarine, low fat cream and Swiss cheeses plus whole wheat lasagna noodles to make the recipe healthier. Loose bread crumbs did not appeal to me and if I make this again I will blend with a little margarine to hold them together. All in all I was pleased with how this turned out; I was able to use up a lot of leftovers in my fridge and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Got RAVE reviews with this!! My guests left with the recipe and my boyfriend was still raving about it the next day!Just made a few changes. Used Panko Italian flavored break crumbs for the top. And when I cooked the chicken, I seasoned it with garlic powder, salt and pepper. I did add a little more cheese because I love cheese. Cant wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was fantastic. I didn't use the bread crumbs because I didn't have any. But it is a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Made it for my family, they ate almost all of it in one night (we are only four people!) and when I brought my professional chef neighbor over the next day to try it, there was only a single piece left! (He loved it, by the way, and ate the entire slice extremely quickly) Definitely would reccommend to anyone! Don't be fearful of the lack of ratings, you'll regret it- this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvytygart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
No changes, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awesome Erica!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was SO delicious! We didn't have any milk (how is that even possible?) so I used half and half instead. Wow! It was so rich but SO good. Wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snailcarnival

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Didn'tchange a thing....loved it!! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States