Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My husband loved it so much he said he wouldn't mind eating this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love, Love, LOVE this recipe! I added cumin to the sauce and flour!!! I also added roasted Red Peppers in the stuffing! ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These were great! I made this recipe for my family and everyone agreed that its a KEEPER! I did modify the recipe based on other reviews. I used an egg wash and Italian bread crumbs with Parmesan cheese, doubled the sauce, and baked in the oven after browning. I substituted prosciutto and provolone in place of ham and swiss. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I could dinner every Sunday night for a friend. This is one of our favorites. It was easy and delicious. I always make enough for leftovers and it was good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherie Gardner
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this for diner for the first time upon hubby's request. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was my first time making Chicken Cordon Bleu. It was fairly easy to follow. I made extra sauce because I like a lot of it. The toothpicks were hard to get out of the chicken so I'll use twine next time to close it. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The crust of the chicken did not have much flavor and after turning my heat to low and letting the chicken simmer, my butter burned. I had to scrape my skillet and add MORE butter. I took the advice of another reviewer and added a little olive oil, which helped, but then made my sauce oily/greasy. Don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times and I must say; my family LOVES it every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yes! This was very tasty and a lot easier to make than you would think from how it is plated!! We enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States