Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Huge hit at my dinner party! Said they felt like they were eating at a 5 Star restaurant! My adaptations ~ used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil for browning, added an egg wash between flour dips for extra crispy version, doubled the sauce portions, placed the cooked chicken in the oven at 350 degrees while preparing the sauce (kept them hot) and side dishes - this is served great with Salad, Spaetzle and fresh Haricots Verts French beans. What a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wow!!! Simply put...... It was delicious??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So good and easy to make. I had to substitute crisp bacon for ham. The sauce was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent.... The sauce was amazing. I had the deli slice my Ham and Swiss a bit thicker for this and I used Hot Hungarian Paprika. Have you tried this? I'm also a big fan of Smoked Paprika when it comes to my BBQ sauce. This one is going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My wife and I love this recipe. One of our favorites for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob The Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Loved the recipe as is:) THANK-YOU SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this last night and Every One LOVED it!!! Very easy and Very much tasty. This will be one of my go to meals...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gloor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Good dish. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Conn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I just finished cooking this recipe and OMG it is so good! I had to replace dry white wine with chicken broth since its the only thing i have in my kitchen. The marriage between the meat and the sauce was excellent! I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States