Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Since chicken is sold by the pound, not the # of breasts, I purchased 2.25 pounds. I couldn't find the right poundage in breasts, so I bought thinly-sliced breasts instead. They ended up being smaller and I had a lot more bundles, but I think eaters preferred the smaller size. I ended up having more ham & Swiss per inch of chicken, which was also a good thing. I did have some trouble sealing the bundles, though. Some of them ended up being cups with toothpicks sticking out of the top like a porcupine. Obviously, I wasn't able to sear the top of those bundles, but they cooked just fine. No trouble with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
What great recipe followed the reviews and made changes .Brown meat in butter and bake in oven for 25 min .The sauce was as good as all the reviews . If you want to impress your guests this the one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This chicken cordon bleu turned out great for me. I am new at cooking, and it was very simple for me to make! I loved making it too, learned so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Didn't change a thing! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kwesi Asante
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It was pretty easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwesi Asante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
First time I ever made this recipe I fell in love with it. I have not made many different chicken cordon bleu recipes so I am a bit inexperienced, but this was simple and astonishingly delicious. Thank you Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a great base recipe, and with some creativity, it can be made several ways. I don't coat the chicken with flour. It adds too many carbs to the meal and the fat content is already too high. I use half olive oil, half butter to cut some of the fat. I fry it quickly, just enough to brown the breasts, then remove and place in a baking pan. Instead of white wine, I use chicken broth mixed with the bouillon granules, and put it in the bottom of the baking pan. I also add a whole bunch of fresh garlic to this recipe. It makes it absolutely incredible, if you're a garlic fan! I slice cloves and roll them up with the chicken/ham/cheese. I add garlic slices to the chicken broth. And I also add minced garlic to the sauce. It's really, really good and a big hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great! I added a bit more chicken bouillon granules and a pinch of salt to the sauce. I also breaded the chicken instead of flour, and spiced up the breading with some onion and garlic powder and some basil. I also follow some other recommendations and didn't simmer the chicken in the sauce, but made the sauce separate and poured it over the chicken after. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I only changed one thing and added basil pesto as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelby Wyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States