Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great recipe! I doubled the sauce as many suggested, and used gluten free ingredients, otherwise followed to the letter. Loved it! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
easy to make but would have been bland if i hadn't added garlic and herbs to the flour prior to coating. i think simmering covered in the pan made for a moist chicken. the sauce was rich and creamy because the melted swiss created a bechamel sauce effect. really good but had to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was great. I followed a lot of the reviews, making sure I pounded the chicken breasts thinner than stated in the recipe, and it does cut cooking time down significantly. I also added a teaspoon of poultry seasoning to the flour coating of the chicken. The sauce turned out fantastic. I made this just the other night and my wife is already asking me to make it again. Also, depending on how thick cut your ham and swiss cheese is, I would also if they are both thinner add a second slice of each to each chicken breast. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Had to modify the recipe as my husband and daughter don't like swiss cheese, so I used Colby jack and we all loved it. I want to try it with mozzarella cheese next. We also love onion and mushroom so I added them to the sauce--wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this not varying from the recipe at all. I usually do that first and make changes after trying contributors version. It was absolutely mouth watering!May split butter with olive oil next time but really found nothing I would want to change unless I was out of wine and used broth as I read in others reviews. I live in a rural area and if doing a meal kind of spur of the moment running to the grocery is not always convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A Classic!
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe; I followed it to a "T" and it turned out amazing! We loved it and I will definitely make this again. I did omit the butter for olive oil, and I used light whipping cream... So may be not to a "T" but almost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent dish. The sauce is fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The sauce is amazing! In fact I'm still eating dinner. Thought it's so good decided to comment immediately! Prefer to try recipe 1st time in its original recipe. I wish comments weren't available sometimes. Everyone changes it and it can confuse me or doubt things. The only thing I did take from someone else's thoughts was to double the sauce. Glad I did it does make the dish! It's a keeper and hope to use it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Poliana Rocha
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Amazing recipe! It was delicious and I just have problem with the chicken breast size, because they were too small to close completely, but I used two toothpicks. The other thing I did, instead of wine and chicken bouillon, I used a can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poliana Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My son loves it and he is one picky eater! I didn't have the corn starch and used flour to thicken the sauce and it still came out good. My husband asked for more sauce! I will be making this again and it easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States