Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by hahill
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love it! Easy and delicious. Won over my family! Ended up leaving the toothpicks in. They were really stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Perfect directions, especially with the video. It tastes great and was a huge hit with my family. My biggest concern was the chicken being too thick and either unrolling on me or not being rollable. I had zero problems with it (obviously I used tooth picks). My only downside was that I didn't roll it in the flour and paprika well enough, but that's of the fun parts about cooking, learning how to do it better the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My husband loved it so much he said he wouldn't mind eating this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love, Love, LOVE this recipe! I added cumin to the sauce and flour!!! I also added roasted Red Peppers in the stuffing! ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These were great! I made this recipe for my family and everyone agreed that its a KEEPER! I did modify the recipe based on other reviews. I used an egg wash and Italian bread crumbs with Parmesan cheese, doubled the sauce, and baked in the oven after browning. I substituted prosciutto and provolone in place of ham and swiss. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I could dinner every Sunday night for a friend. This is one of our favorites. It was easy and delicious. I always make enough for leftovers and it was good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherie Gardner
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this for diner for the first time upon hubby's request. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was my first time making Chicken Cordon Bleu. It was fairly easy to follow. I made extra sauce because I like a lot of it. The toothpicks were hard to get out of the chicken so I'll use twine next time to close it. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this last night and wasn't impressed. I followed the recipe step by step. The crust of the chicken did not have much flavor and after turning my heat to low and letting the chicken simmer, my butter burned. I had to scrape my skillet and add MORE butter. I took the advice of another reviewer and added a little olive oil, which helped, but then made my sauce oily/greasy. Don't think I'll make this again, and if I do, I'll use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times and I must say; my family LOVES it every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States