Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made it his exactly as the author submitted it and it was amazing! Totally making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing! I followed the directions exactly, it takes time to make it so don't try it on a night that you're running late but so worth the time. Would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow! This was excellent. The chicken will brown quickly. I was so worried the chicken was going to fall apart, but it did very well. I was also very worried about using that much butter, but oh well. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out like a fancy restaurant had made it! Thanks for the recipe! The chicken was super tender..didn't even need a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MollyMers
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I used a thin omelette with thyme, marjoram, mint and parsley. I rolled it up and wrapped it tightly in greaseproof paper and boiled it. Served cold, sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this tonight with just two chicken breasts and since we didn't have the heavy whipping cream for the gravy, I ended up using turkey gravy. Also didn't have swiss cheese so I used shredded mozzarella. Anyways, it came out fantastic!! The husband loved it and our little one year old actually ate it all. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is the best chicken cordon bleu recipe! I decided to try it after work. I was concerned because I didn't have any white wine on hand and reviewers said it really made the sauce delicious. Next time I will be sure to have the wine stocked at home, but no worries. It was so good anyhow! Preparation didn't take too long either after a day at work. My family complemented how good it was. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We all loved this recipe! My chicken breasts were thick so I sliced a pocket into each and filled the pocket with ham and cheese, then secured with a toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
A+, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! I did change only the butter...I used 3 tablespoons of butter and 3 of olive oil. The sauce is delicious also. I am gluten intolerant so I used gluten free flour, otherwise, the rest of the recipe is gluten-free! This is marked now as one of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe. I butterflied and then marinated the chicken breast for 24 hrs prior to cooking. I marinated in a soy/ginger low fat dressing. I also sliced up some fresh ginger for the marinade. I know this sounds a bit off, but it added a great flavor. Instead of frying the chicken for the entire time, I braised the chicken/ham/cheese in a skillet with the above ingredients before moving to the oven (cover) and cooking for about 20 mins. I used the juices/droppings in the pan to make the wine sauce. My wife and son loved it and were already asking when would I be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States