Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is the best sauce! If you think that its good with the chicken try this. Take raw shrimp sauté with garlic and onion, then remove shrimp. (so not to over cook) follow the rest as is. Then at the end put shrimp back in with shredded Swiss cheese to thicken sauce. serve over noodles. It well have a seafood spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Looking for a low carb option? When anything calls for breading the meat I give it a quick egg wash and then dredge through ground up/smashed pork rinds instead of flour or bread crumbs. Similar texture and great taste. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Harris-Waisanen
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is the second time I've made this and absolutely loved it. This time I cooked it all on the grill except for the sauce which I made stove top. I followed the recipe and then dipped in eggs and coated in panko breadcrumbs. We then cooked on the grill at about 375 degrees for approx. 30 mins and served with grilled green beans. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This turned out very well. Followed the recipe and didn't add or change a thing and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My 13 year old daughter wanted to make dinner. She found this recipe and completely made it by herself!! The only part she did differently was to make the sauce in a separate pan, due to misunderstanding "in the skillet" This dish is nothing short of EXCELLENT thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I'd recommend it! Came out pretty good especially with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Perfect in every way! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My husband lives this, but I don't like it as much. It's still good, don't get me wrong. It's just not my thing. I make it close to what the directions say; the only change I make is cutting the chicken open and putting two slices Swiss cheese and one slice ham inside the chicken instead of on top. Also, because we're celiacs, we use gf all-purpose flour. Still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States