Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Followed recipe almost exactly. Did not have ham, so we used bacon instead. Hands down this was one of the best dinners we have had! The kids want it for Christmas Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Easy and tasty. Nice to play with other ingredients. We like to add spinach and use pepper jack cheese for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My husband absolutely loves when I make this! Don't change a thing! It's been very popular for guests or just a meal for the two of us with leftovers! The sauce that results is divine! The tricky bit is rolling the chicken with the ham and cheese, but you'll get the hang of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Wonderful recipe and very easy to make (though does require a bit of prep). It's a great meal to make when you're looking for something different to do and is a wonderful main dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Not yet tried it but i'm soon giving it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by libertine99
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe except no white wine as there are no alcohol sales on Sunday in Indiana :/ Nonetheless, excellent and easy dish. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libertine99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wow! Doubled the sauce but followed the rest of the recipe as is. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was so good. It's my husband's favorite dish. I make it every year on his birthday and any time I feel like impressing someone... lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Instead of browning these, I flatten the chicken breasts, then roll them up with Jarlsberg cheese, one slice of ham, and a teaspoon of butter, then place each in a muffin tin. Bake at 375 for 20-25 minutes: they come out perfect every time. I serve them with Bernaise sauce (two T each) and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It tasted just ok considering i don't care much for swiss cheese. But it's different strokes for different folks. My Husband said it was the best dish i have ever made. My Teen age Son was out with friends so i left him a plate in the fridge when I went to visit some family. I got a text message from him saying ( his exact words) the chicken was AMAZING, Thank You. There was a bone in it though but that's ok lol. ( the bone was a tooth pick he didn't remove ) I usually get a ok, good or really good if I ASK him about something I have made. Never have I heard amazing from him over food. A little time consuming to make, but considering how much my husband and son loved it, i will be making it for them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States