Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Agree with the brown then hold in 325 oven to finish cooking; keeps the coating crisp. I prefer .5 sherry, allowing a minute for the alcohol to burn off and then a half cup chicken broth when making the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Awesome taste to this recipe….! Make sure to leave some of the juices from the chicken in the skillet while whisking the cornstarch and whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe! I used Better Than Bouillon instead, basically the same thing. Be sure to use chicken cutlets or pound out your breasts thin to make rolling easier. When I make this I usually double the "sauce" by doubling wine, corn starch, whipping cream, & bouillon- the extra sauce goes well with diced boiled potatoes on the side, a great gravy! I usually use quite a few toothpicks to hold it all together, tricky to remove until it cools a bit. Impressive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe with a few changes for my ultra picky husband and he loved it! I substituted the chicken bouillon granules and white wine with chicken broth. Since i am not a fan of Swiss, i used havarti cheese instead (sliced in deli at local grocer)... I served this with wild rice and it was a perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made exactly as recipe stated and it was the best Chicken Cordon Bleu ever! My Italian fiancée said it was better than what's served in restaurants! Very Good and will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I love it just the way it is. Just like my mom's. I lost the recipe and was so glad to find this. I just suggest doubling the sauce if you like a generous portion of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
husband loved these thanks for sharing your recipe just awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love it. Easy and so delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Easy to make, I think mine turned out with a little too much sauce but everyone liked it. Great weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States