Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this last night and I have to say the sauce was "to die for." I almost left the chicken in the wine broth, but since I had whipping cream on hand I went for it. It was fabulous. It made a lot of creamy sauce, so I have enough left over for some mushroom ravioli that I bought! Looking forward to enjoying this sauce again! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was excellent recipe. I tryed it on my husband which chicken is his least favorited meat. He is a beef eater. He loved it. I will make it again for future family gatherings. It was easy, quick and tasty. I served it with angel hair pasta sprinkled with parsley and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Best Chicken Cordon Bleu ever! This is what I would consider a little more of an advanced dish. But, if you follow the directions--including the note to pound the chicken into thin pieces (about 1/2 inch thick)--you can't go wrong. This is a special occasion-worthy meal. Overall, with the chicken pounding, it took me about 2 hours to get the whole meal done. I will be making it again, this time for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
this is a must try. you are going to love the sauce I suggest doubling it.awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Irons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
1st time I've ever actually taken the time to rate a dish on this website and I've been using it for over a year! Awesome! I took some other's advice and browned chicken on all sides in pan then transferred to oven at 350 for 20 minutes, turned out perfect! I used halved chicken breasts and didn't have to thin first, also once I removed the browned chicken breast I used the same pan to make the sauce. I used 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of Apple juice instead of 1/2 of white wine. I also threw in the left over flour/paprika mixture then the cream/cornstarch mixture whisked well and 1 slice of Swiss cheese at the end. The sauce was so very good, might double it next time as I only made 3 chicken breast halves instead of 6 and there still just wasn't enough of the good stuff, everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is an OK recipe. BUT for those that know what REAL Cordon Blue is it will NOT suffice. It is an OK version for a quick and easy week night family meal. For me that's about it. But I love my real version and this was not worth it for me to make. Hubby did like the left over sauce to make a faux eggs benedict the next day though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I had planned to made chicken cordon bleu for years but assumed it was time consuming. It's actually quite simple and the entire family has enjoyed this dish a few times now. Thank you for sharing and if you're looking for a recipe... Use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonmeilleurami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I make this recipe at home, and at work. I have yet to have a complaint from my residents when I make it. My husband and fussy children love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
fantastic, fabulous. made many times and was a bit hit for my mom's 50th. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Incredible dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States