Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This is amazing. I messed up a bit by not so lightly mixing the corn starch and whipping cream, but I scooped it out and dropped it in the pan, added a bit of wine, some garlic powder, and some all seasoning and then whisked it in the pan until it became less separated by the butter / oil. In the end it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Glazener

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
this was ok, I followed the recipe except for adding a little oil with the butter, so the butter wouldn't burn(per other reviews).. used 4T of butter 2T of oil... the taste was ok, but it turned out very greasy & soggy and the coating didn't stick very well, I will not make this again... the sauce was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This came out excellent and I will definitely make this again for others. This comes out as a gorgeous entree that would work well on a dinner date. The thing that I did differently than the recipe called for was that I did brine my chicken so that it cooked and stayed very moist and tender all throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryanna
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
My sister in law and I made this for my brother and it turned out pretty well. We forgot to pound the chicken until the very end and it definitely makes a difference so try to remember to do that. I also didn't follow the recipe, I used a suggestion from a review. We rolled the chicken then used toothpicks to keep them together and dipped them in egg wash. We coated them with Panko and fried them until golden brown on every corner. We immediately put them in the oven for about 30 minutes. While the chicken was baking I made the sauce in the same pan with the drippings that I used to fry the chicken with. I'm not a big ham person so the taste got to me a little but everything else was perfect. you will want to double the ingredients of the sauce it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
No changes, other than, using egg wash and breadcrumbs. My wife loves me more after dinner.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellynoel
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Per the second comment, I browned the chicken (rolled in egg and panko) in a skillet and finished it in the oven. Made white wine and cream sauce on the side. Came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Fantastic! Used Pinot Gregio and the sauce came out great. Awesome on the pasta Iserved with it. I did add a little evoo to the butter for browning the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tillie
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. The only problem I had was that the sauce didn't really thicken. However, it still tasted delicious. I recommend pairing this with rice to have something to mix that extra runny sauce with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
my family wanted me to make it every night. my fiancee still can't figure out how I tucked the chicken so well. all thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States