Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was pretty good. My husband loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made a few small changes, such as pounding the chicken to about 1/2" to make it easier to roll. But the sauce was amazing! So simple and faster than the 30 minute cook time (probably because of flattening it). My six year old LOVES it! This can easily be prepped up ahead of time by rolling the chicken the night before if needed. Anyway overall this is great and is going to be added to the weekly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Used this recipe as a guideline mostly for the sauce which is amazing! I wanted a breadcrumb outside to the chicken. Just pounded out breasts, laid slice of ham and small finger sized portion of Swiss, rolled and toothpicked closed. Dipped in egg then homemade seasoned bread crumbs. Baked 400, covered with foil for 20 min then uncovered for 20. Melted butter in cast iron skillet, added 1 teaspoon-ish each minced garlic and bouillon paste. Added 1/2cup white wine, 1c heavy cream with the cornstarch. Cooked until thickened and added a little dried parsley. Restaurant quality. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by icerat4
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Fun to make and wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made this for NYE, it was fantastic - the only change I made was about 1TBSP of butter to cook and brown the chicken and then I put it in the oven to finish cooking. Tender, delicious and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this as written with the exception of using white wine vinegar in place of the dry white wine (i didn't have any) and OMG it was SOOOO good. If you decide to skip the sauce you are doing yourself an injustice!!! Thank you for the wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used frozen chicken breasts, thawed and cut in half. When pounded out they were pretty difficult to wrap with the Swiss and ham. If I were to make this again, I would not halve the chicken as it was too small. Also, the sauce was too rich for our taste. Could do with half and just put a dollop on top each piece of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is absolutely amazing!!! One of my families favorite dishes! Also my sons college buddies as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmemoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was just okay. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 oil to pan fry the chicken. It was too greasy for me. I would prefer baked cordon bleu. However the sauce was tastey and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States