Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reto Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made this tonight. It was great! The only thing I did different, not as much chicken and when the chicken was simmering in the pan after frying, I added a small amount of chicken brother, just to ensure that it would not all cook away. My family loved it...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TR21
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing recipe, love the sauce. I baked the the oven as another reviewer suggested and it came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This meal is absolutely delicious and a crowd pleaser. It's simple to make and impressive in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was a crowd pleaser! I tripled the recipe, as we had 11 folks to feed, ranging in age from 6-69. Several requests were made for the recipe and I sent the link on earlier today. I followed the recipe and the suggestion of others to bake the chicken rather than cook it in the wine/boullion sauce. I also used string rather than toothpicks to hold the chicken rolls together. Created two versions, as we had one member of the group with gluten issues. Used breadcrumbs on one set and gluten free flour & paprika on the others. I will definitely make this again and will try to freeze some too! For a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We really enjoyed this decadent dish. We made it for a dinner party of ten. It got rave reviews. I used imported ham and Gruyere cheese and added a little extra paprika into the flour mixture. Otherwise, we followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Love this recipe. I serve it with butter noodles covered in the sauce and roasted asparagus. Its vey rich and loaded with calories but soooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My grandchildren thought this was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very good. Make sure chicken breasts are pounded thin. Add corn starch mixture for sauce to left over liquid from chicken skillet. Very tasty. I baked chicken in oven for additional ten minutes to serve crispy instead of soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States