Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was good. The White wine sauce was the best part. I added some salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the flour to season the chicken a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is definitely a winner BUT it is also the same directions as in my own Good Housekeeping Illustrated Cookbook which I've had for over 30 years! The only alterations I made is to omit the toothpicks - they make it more difficult to handle while browning. I also pound the meat thinner than directed and have the ham and cheese in between two pieces of chicken rather than folding. A little extra wine won't hurt either - makes the flavor boosted a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My daughter raved about the sauce that came with this dish. We made it exactly as stated in the recipe. The only difference is I used thin-cut chicken breasts so I wouldn't have to pound out whole ones as much. My husband loved it even though he doesn't eat any kind of sauce but spaghetti. So if you'd like, he says its great even without the sauce! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I wished I seasoned the chicken before cooking - and I baked it at 350 for 45 min. It was still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The recipe was easy to make and very tasty, but I made a few small changes to fit our taste. Browned in butter and EVOO, and instead of heavy cream used reduced fat milk, also added some sliced mushrooms to the sauce. It came out perfectly anyway and tasted delicious. My wife was extremely pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is always a hit with my family. I make extra sauce because it is so delicious over the rice. I have read all the reviews and i love the tips and tricks everyone shares. I end up using my whole bottle of wine and i also use my smoked paprika and flour to give the sauce body instead of the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I loved it and my boyfriend was so impressed. I took the advice of two reviews and mixed them together. I used an egg before covering with flour mixture. After browning on all sides I put it in a pan instead of leaving on the stove and added ingredients except substituted chicken broth for wine. Then baked at 350. It's easier to bake things with my son around the kitchen. I simmered the sauce by itself and added basil. I did make a mistake and bought mozzarella sliced cheese instead of swiss and loved it. This went well with the allrecipe for baked asparagus and parmesan couscous (I used a box recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Tried this recipe several weeks back for our small group dinner, what a hit, the crowd just fell in love with the taste, I should mention the sauce is so good I would double the amounts as my guest were using their spoons to get every last drop of the cream, Have made this 3 times since..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Levi Power

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States