Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I didn't care for this and it was a lot of trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Really good. Only thing I did different was through it in the oven after browning it in butter, just like some of the other reviews said at 350 for 20mins, and doubled sauce. Turned out great, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paiger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe, and my son and I enjoyed it well enough. Extremely simple and fast to prepare..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My cheese leaked out of the chicken and burnt in the pan and the sauce was a red, greasy mess. The chicken itself was tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
We approve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I really loved it! We had my Mom over for dinner & will make this dish again. I didn't have swiss, so I used mozzarella instead. Also I browned in the pan, then like one reviewer, put the whole pan in the oven. I made the sauce on the stove top. I then ended up with a more mild sauce (from the chicken, butter, ham flavors) and the wine sauce. The kids preferred the mild sauce from the chicken pan. The adults loved both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Absolutely amazing! Fantastic. I make it just the way it is written and have rave reviews every time! It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Excellant !!! Especially the sauce. Could make one and split with Julie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan McMahen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is just the best recipe. It's one of my go-to dishes to serve when I have company. I'm a sucker for cream sauces and this once is very tasty. The chicken is just so moist and juicy and it comes out perfect every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States