Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
A lot of work, but worth it. Absolutely one of the best chicken dishes I have made. The sauce was delicious beyond words. I recommend using high quality cold cuts. I used Boars Head Black Forrest ham. For the coating I did the flour, egg, and bread crumbs that other people recommended. One thing I would do differently the next time: I would not pound the chicken breasts so much. It made them too thin to hold the toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Cordon Bleu is a great meal and the video shows how simple it is to make. 2 stars because of the sauce with cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe was excellent and far easier to make than I expected. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
great love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Super amazing! I would recomend to anyone. This one is a little bit of work but if done right is really good. Would be really good to pair w/ some rice pilaf and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this for my wife tonight. Was gorgeous. Deffo make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I am an amateur and this recipe was easy to follow and turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this for Valentines Day, we love it! Simple and delicious! The only difference I used whole milk instead of heavy cream and it still turned out perfect! Awesome meal that my husband and I loved! It was especially good with my extra smoky ham. Went great with my yummy asparagus too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Brenmag
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Used mostly olive oil with some butter. Followed recipe pretty close. Came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is the very best cordon bleu recipe I've found. I've made it many times now, with NO changes. It's easy, fast, and DELICIOUS, the sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Olmstead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Darien, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States