Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Out of all the recipes I have cooked this one is by far my most favorite one to make!!!! The flavors are amazing and my mouth leaps for joy as the aromas fills the air. yumm yumm yumm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoMamaCafe`

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Been using this recipe for years! This is my 30 yr. old son's favorite meal. I sub chicken broth for the wine & bouillon and double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I switched out the ham and swiss for Boar Head Habanero Ham & Habanero Cheese to give it some spicy. I call it Spicy Chicken Cordon Bleu. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Mad this exactly as directed, is so wonderful, everyone loved it and it's easy!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this recipe as written. I used about 3 tbsp butter and a little olive oil when I noticed the butter was starting to brown. This was soooo good. Next time, I might wrap the cheese in the ham and freeze for a half hour before I roll it into the chicken. I didn't really get a sense of the cheese because it melted too much. My husband was totally impressed. I used 2 chicken breasts which I sliced in half and then pounded to about 1/2 inch thick. I used thin sliced Black Forest Ham and some sort of baby swiss because I was afraid husband wouldn't care for Swiss. Next time I will just use Swiss. I have a feeling I will be making this often. Served with simple mashed potato and roasted string beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So easy and good! We didva substitute for heavy whipping cream because we didnt have it and it was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
definitely a keeper dish! added a touch of grey poupon and a squeeze of lemon juice to the sauce right at the end but otherwise made it exactly as written! take your time, feel the love.. it'll make your day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Fabulous recipe! Everyone in my family loved it….Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 3,962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States