Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
so sumptious and unique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godiva Regno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I definitely had to do 5 stars for this one. Sauce was amazing and the flavor of the chicken was amazing. One thing i did change myself was the amount of ham and cheese inside the chicken. Instead of 1 slice i used 3 slices of each. I don't even need to look up any other recipe for chicken cordon bleu in the future because this one is going to be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Oh my, this was amazing! The sauce is absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I placed the chicken wrapped with ham and swiss into the slow cooker first (low for 4 hours). Then, I poured about 1/2 of the cream mixture (used half and half) on top and it was plenty. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pretty fattening, but very simple and extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I don't have something to flatten the chicken enough so I just sloppily cut into each breast enough to stuff them. I also sauteed mushrooms before making the sauce, then had the mushrooms in the sauce! It was delicious. Really great on the chicken and potatoes I served. I'll definitely be making this again! - I used chicken stock instead of white wine, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Two for dinner and the ratings were 4.5 and 5.5 so this recipe gets a 5 star rating. The sauce was amazing. There was enough for the rice too. Only change was the addition of 1 tablespoon of basil. Not sure I would add it next time as it really wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah Hill
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love it! Easy and delicious. Won over my family! Ended up leaving the toothpicks in. They were really stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Perfect directions, especially with the video. It tastes great and was a huge hit with my family. My biggest concern was the chicken being too thick and either unrolling on me or not being rollable. I had zero problems with it (obviously I used tooth picks). My only downside was that I didn't roll it in the flour and paprika well enough, but that's of the fun parts about cooking, learning how to do it better the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My husband loved it so much he said he wouldn't mind eating this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States