Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Eden
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've never had chicken cordon bleu before but my hubby requested it for dinner tonight. Originally I was a tad weary of mixing two different animal meats but I followed all instructions, substituted the butter with olive oil, the wine with sherry cooking wine and my oh my how delightful!! So good. Just before the chicken was done I added fresh picked pearl oyster mushrooms to the skillet and let them cook for a few minutes. I then made the sauce leaving the mushrooms in and it was so good! I love this app!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is one of our favorite recipes and is always a big win with company! The only thing I change up is that I butterfly chicken breast, and stuff them with two slices of cheese and ham. Secure them with tooth picks as well as possible so I don't loose the stuffing. Everything else is the same, however I would most definitely double the sauce and try not to cook the sauce for much longer then directed or you loose a lot of the wine flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very tasty! Make sure your chicken breasts are big enough to accommodate the ham and cheese or else the cheese leaks out. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved it!! Do to Gluten Allergies We used G.F. Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour. Also Mixed in 3 tablespoons of G.F. Breadcrumbs (original) with the flour & Paprika. My Family Just Loved IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricci Case Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Everyone in my family lives this meal. It doesn't take all that long to prepare considering the impressive results. I used black Forrest ham from Costco since I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious! Was always reluctant to try making cordon blue after another recipe came out badly but it's definitely back on my menu plan now! The only things I change are that I finish it in the oven and make at least double the sauce - there's never any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I use string instead of toothpicks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was the best Chicken Cordon Bleu I've had and very easy to make. Everyone loved it, will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Amazing! Followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lakai1588
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious! Replaced wine with Chicken Broth, and added 3 tbsp of Olive Oil & 3 tbsp of Butter instead of 6 tbsp of Butter. Pair with Garlic Parmesan Asparagus and Mashed Potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States