Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by marias cooking
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used thick pieces of chicken and cut them in half, not fully cut off into two. Then used mozzarella cheese and Virginia ham. Rolled other half of chicken over and tooth picked the edges. Came out good. Enjoyed the sauce that we out over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Absolutely an amazing recipe! Even my boys loved it and said over and over how good it was!!! Only changes i made was after browning the chicken I placed them in a 350 oven and cooked them for 15-20 minutes then added them to the sauce and simmered for 10 mins. I doubled the sauce recipe except the butter and added fresh basil!! Basil added a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Rialb
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My family devoured this chicken, even my picky tween asked for seconds. I used flour and water and more cream than the recipe called for- with the cornstarch and the recommended cream- because we are all about the sauce. I served this dish with garlicky jasmine rice and broccoli sautéed with olive oil and garlic. I was told I need to make it fairly often now. Thanks allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Rialb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Absolutely mouth watering! Better than any I've had from a restaurant and I'm not that good of a cook. Very nice recipe, not difficult, especially in regards to the results. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great recipe! I doubled the sauce as many suggested, and used gluten free ingredients, otherwise followed to the letter. Loved it! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
easy to make but would have been bland if i hadn't added garlic and herbs to the flour prior to coating. i think simmering covered in the pan made for a moist chicken. the sauce was rich and creamy because the melted swiss created a bechamel sauce effect. really good but had to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was great. I followed a lot of the reviews, making sure I pounded the chicken breasts thinner than stated in the recipe, and it does cut cooking time down significantly. I also added a teaspoon of poultry seasoning to the flour coating of the chicken. The sauce turned out fantastic. I made this just the other night and my wife is already asking me to make it again. Also, depending on how thick cut your ham and swiss cheese is, I would also if they are both thinner add a second slice of each to each chicken breast. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Had to modify the recipe as my husband and daughter don't like swiss cheese, so I used Colby jack and we all loved it. I want to try it with mozzarella cheese next. We also love onion and mushroom so I added them to the sauce--wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this not varying from the recipe at all. I usually do that first and make changes after trying contributors version. It was absolutely mouth watering!May split butter with olive oil next time but really found nothing I would want to change unless I was out of wine and used broth as I read in others reviews. I live in a rural area and if doing a meal kind of spur of the moment running to the grocery is not always convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A Classic!
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe; I followed it to a "T" and it turned out amazing! We loved it and I will definitely make this again. I did omit the butter for olive oil, and I used light whipping cream... So may be not to a "T" but almost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States