Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
It was late, I didn't have Swiss, didn't do the flour and Paprika coat but did add a bit of flour to the wine/bouillon to thicken slightly THEN once I plated the chicken, I took 1 Philadelphia Herb and Chive Creme Cheese and 1 TBSP of Dijon Whole Seed Mustard, heated to just under boil with the wine/bouillon and poured over the recipe: Chicken Cordon Dijon!!! (the Bleu would be the Philly Cheese! Fabulous! Next time I will try to do it per the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I was very surprised at how poorly this recipe turned out for me. With the fantastic reviews I had anticipated a sure fire success. I believe I followed the recipe to the tee. I do not see where I could have fallen off the rails, but I must have. The white wine sauce tasted nothing like what I have eaten in good restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
loved it! followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it! it's our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I only made it for two so I basically used my own measurements but all the same ingredients. It came out so fabulous that I can't wait to make it again! I just need toothpicks instead of skewers. Also, you can't let the sauce at the end separate... Once it's hot, keep it hot- once it's cooled, it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
It's seriously not what we thought it would be! It's really not as "easy" as they say it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Loved it and so did the family!! If I made any changes (which i may have or not) I will submit a new recipe because ITS NOT THE SAME RECIPE AS THIS ONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I luv it Mel luvs it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Absolutely amazing, one of our favorite recipies! I have made this many times and I follow the recepie as directed each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I tried this recipe and it taste really good and my fiancee love this very much.. the sauce was fantastic And I love it too.its my first time to cooked it.. lol because i love vege I add carrots and spring onions inside it and I used cheddar cheese instead of Swiss cheese .. AND IT TASTE DELICIOUS.. thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasaway precious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wow, this was totally delicious, easy and elegant. The best part, though, was the gravy!! OMG this gravy is fantastic. If there were ever a chicken gravy competition, this would win hands down. I added a little chopped fresh basil at the end, though it wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States