Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a great base recipe, and with some creativity, it can be made several ways. I don't coat the chicken with flour. It adds too many carbs to the meal and the fat content is already too high. I use half olive oil, half butter to cut some of the fat. I fry it quickly, just enough to brown the breasts, then remove and place in a baking pan. Instead of white wine, I use chicken broth mixed with the bouillon granules, and put it in the bottom of the baking pan. I also add a whole bunch of fresh garlic to this recipe. It makes it absolutely incredible, if you're a garlic fan! I slice cloves and roll them up with the chicken/ham/cheese. I add garlic slices to the chicken broth. And I also add minced garlic to the sauce. It's really, really good and a big hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great! I added a bit more chicken bouillon granules and a pinch of salt to the sauce. I also breaded the chicken instead of flour, and spiced up the breading with some onion and garlic powder and some basil. I also follow some other recommendations and didn't simmer the chicken in the sauce, but made the sauce separate and poured it over the chicken after. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I only changed one thing and added basil pesto as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelby Wyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good. Wife raved over it. Not as hard to make as it may appear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is the best chicken cordon bleu i ever had and its so easy to make .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe....definitely needed to double the sauce, too good to not have a lot of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was good. The White wine sauce was the best part. I added some salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the flour to season the chicken a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is definitely a winner BUT it is also the same directions as in my own Good Housekeeping Illustrated Cookbook which I've had for over 30 years! The only alterations I made is to omit the toothpicks - they make it more difficult to handle while browning. I also pound the meat thinner than directed and have the ham and cheese in between two pieces of chicken rather than folding. A little extra wine won't hurt either - makes the flavor boosted a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My daughter raved about the sauce that came with this dish. We made it exactly as stated in the recipe. The only difference is I used thin-cut chicken breasts so I wouldn't have to pound out whole ones as much. My husband loved it even though he doesn't eat any kind of sauce but spaghetti. So if you'd like, he says its great even without the sauce! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States