Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is amazing! I followed some of the other advice and used half extra virgin olive oil and half butter. I used the amount of flour it calls for, but added about a cup of breadcrumbs with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is terrific as is. I found that pounding the chicken breasts thinner is a necessity to rolling them neatly as in the pictures. I didn't have heavy whipping cream and I preferred to reduce the fat and calories, so I substituted 7/8 cup 1% milk and 1/8 cup additional butter. This substitution is less rich than heavy whipping cream, with less than 300 calories vs nearly 900 calories in a cup of whipping cream, and it suited our family's taste better than the heavier sauce in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was wonderful! I did not change a thing! My husband loved this dish. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe is so good, my mother in law has changed her recipe for this to include this one's sauce. We like to add extra cheese to the sauce, use chicken thighs and legs and double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is bomb! My wife loved it..The sauce is so good it make you wanna slap your mamma! A keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I did this and OMG!!! It was the BOMB!!! First time I have ever done this. Even the kids, 6, 10 and 13 loved it!!! I browned the chicken in 3 tbsp. of butter then threw it in the oven about 30 minutes (thicker chicken) I made the sauce in the pan I browned it in, doing the butter, wine and bouillon first then adding the cream and cornstarch(already mixed up) slowly then when it was done and off the heat I add another sliver of butter to make it velvety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazingly elegant and simple to make. The quality/taste belongs in a fancy restaurant...soo delicious! The secret : the Sauce: to die for! Quick note- I also prefer to bake for approx 50 min in 350 degree oven, and used bread crumbs instead of the flour to coat. Doubled sauce recipe & tweaked sauce base on stove(since i was baking chicken) w/ 1 tbsp butter with 1 cube boullion , & melted in some swiss cheese ....along with whipping cream and lots of wine, of course. This recipe is a Must Try...you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was really good. I did as another reviewer suggested and used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil to sautee' the chicken. I also pounded the chicken to flatten. I used the recommended amount of flour and also added panko bread crumbs for the texture. Delish!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. My boyfriend really enjoyed it as well. If you were wanting to save some for left overs, put the sauce on it later. If the sauce is refrigerated it will thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam2015

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hedrick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made miniatures using chicken tenders and slices of Canadian Bacon instead of deli ham. Wow...what a treat! Next time I might make the sauce, but it was tasty enough without it! And EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States