Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Soooo good ! I made this almost exactly to the recipe except that I put just the chicken in oven and baked for an extra 15 minutes.. The sauce/gravy turned out wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed it precisely turned out fabulous!!!!! definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I read a lot of both the negative and the positive reviews of this recipe prior to making this and I find that most of the complaints are due to poor execution and not due to any fault in this recipe, that being said this is not a recipe for beginners and requires a bit of finesse to get right. Everything turned out lovely. The chicken MUST be pounded out (Recommend approx 1/2 inch thickness) Useful trick... sandwich the chicken breasts one at a time between 2 layers of saran wrap on top of a cutting board (you can reuse the saran wrap for about 2-3 breasts)before you tenderize the meat as this will keep the mess/clean up to a minimum. For the ham and Swiss cheese inside I chose smoked varieties of both and had them sliced on the medium/thick side. In addition to the base recipe I used 2 chicken bouillon cubes instead of the granules (it was what I had on hand), about 1 cup pinot grigio, 1 1/2 cups heavy whipping cream and 1 1/2 tablespoons of corn starch. Sauce thickened up nicely and had plenty of flavor. We like a lot of sauce. To quote my brother "I could eat this every day!" P.s. Fresh steamed broccoli goes great on the side and the sauce tastes amazing on it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Delish! Especially the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I also used a couple of slices of deli ham per breast. And smoked paprika. These are minor changes. The recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgnscar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The most easy and good chicken ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I never made cordon bleu before, and decided to try this recipe. It came out great! I added salt & pepper to the chicken before putting ham & cheese on. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julianrios
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Just made it by following the original recipe I accidentally sort of carmalized the wine and my fiancé loved how it came out! As long as she's happy I'm happy! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Everyone I have cooked this recipe for has absolutely loved it! Empty clean dinner plates guarantee!Do not leave out the wine!!!!(And one cup for you too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States