Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I don't have something to flatten the chicken enough so I just sloppily cut into each breast enough to stuff them. I also sauteed mushrooms before making the sauce, then had the mushrooms in the sauce! It was delicious. Really great on the chicken and potatoes I served. I'll definitely be making this again! - I used chicken stock instead of white wine, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Bake it. Very fatty this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Two for dinner and the ratings were 4.5 and 5.5 so this recipe gets a 5 star rating. The sauce was amazing. There was enough for the rice too. Only change was the addition of 1 tablespoon of basil. Not sure I would add it next time as it really wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hahill
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love it! Easy and delicious. Won over my family! Ended up leaving the toothpicks in. They were really stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Perfect directions, especially with the video. It tastes great and was a huge hit with my family. My biggest concern was the chicken being too thick and either unrolling on me or not being rollable. I had zero problems with it (obviously I used tooth picks). My only downside was that I didn't roll it in the flour and paprika well enough, but that's of the fun parts about cooking, learning how to do it better the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My husband loved it so much he said he wouldn't mind eating this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love, Love, LOVE this recipe! I added cumin to the sauce and flour!!! I also added roasted Red Peppers in the stuffing! ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These were great! I made this recipe for my family and everyone agreed that its a KEEPER! I did modify the recipe based on other reviews. I used an egg wash and Italian bread crumbs with Parmesan cheese, doubled the sauce, and baked in the oven after browning. I substituted prosciutto and provolone in place of ham and swiss. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I could dinner every Sunday night for a friend. This is one of our favorites. It was easy and delicious. I always make enough for leftovers and it was good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherie Gardner
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this for diner for the first time upon hubby's request. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States