Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is the very best cordon bleu recipe I've found. I've made it many times now, with NO changes. It's easy, fast, and DELICIOUS, the sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Olmstead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Darien, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
amazing. I doubled the sauce its so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Easy and delicious. Huge hit just make sure you pound the chicken quite thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Next time I'll add some mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I will definitely make this again. Pretty easy and the sauce is awesome! I wish I had made twice as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Soooo good ! I made this almost exactly to the recipe except that I put just the chicken in oven and baked for an extra 15 minutes.. The sauce/gravy turned out wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed it precisely turned out fabulous!!!!! definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I read a lot of both the negative and the positive reviews of this recipe prior to making this and I find that most of the complaints are due to poor execution and not due to any fault in this recipe, that being said this is not a recipe for beginners and requires a bit of finesse to get right. Everything turned out lovely. The chicken MUST be pounded out (Recommend approx 1/2 inch thickness) Useful trick... sandwich the chicken breasts one at a time between 2 layers of saran wrap on top of a cutting board (you can reuse the saran wrap for about 2-3 breasts)before you tenderize the meat as this will keep the mess/clean up to a minimum. For the ham and Swiss cheese inside I chose smoked varieties of both and had them sliced on the medium/thick side. In addition to the base recipe I used 2 chicken bouillon cubes instead of the granules (it was what I had on hand), about 1 cup pinot grigio, 1 1/2 cups heavy whipping cream and 1 1/2 tablespoons of corn starch. Sauce thickened up nicely and had plenty of flavor. We like a lot of sauce. To quote my brother "I could eat this every day!" P.s. Fresh steamed broccoli goes great on the side and the sauce tastes amazing on it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Delish! Especially the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I also used a couple of slices of deli ham per breast. And smoked paprika. These are minor changes. The recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States