Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great recipe I am not a cook and made this for my wife's birthday and it was great. I did put it in the oven at 350 for 40 min instead of simmering but the chicken I used was very thick even after thinning. I would make this again very tasty and loved the cream sauce. I served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The cheese totally melted out of the chicken. Therefore my sauce tasted like cheese fondue. Just a bit powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So, after telling me how everything I was doing was wrong, my darling husband couldn't rave about this dish enough! Followed as written and according to family couldn't be any better. Hubby said the best dish I've made since we've met. Made the chicken, garlic mashed potatoes, and brussel sprouts. He started with the chicken and couldn't say enough good about it . Kudos to the one who posted the recipe, and a huge thanks from a so-so cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
New favorite recipe. My daughter was coming home from college for the weekend after not being home for almost 3 months so wanted to make one of her favorites Chicken Cordon Bleu found this recipe on this site and thought it seemed simple and high reviews and everyone was RIGHT! My family loved it. I followed it exactly as instructed, the only thing I would do different is make more because my 15 year old so and husband wanted two pieces:) This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pink-kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was my first time making this and it was Awesome.. Delicious.. I did make some adjustments. I used sandwich sliced ham ( black forest ham), I used chicken broth instead of wine and I baked the chicken after browning it for about 10 minutes and adding the chicken broth. I added 2tsp of the broth to the cornstarch and cream dressing. My family couldn't stop talking about it. Ate it with plain cooked rice and sauteed garlic asparagus. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is a new family favorite! The only thing I do differently is that after rolling the ham and cheese into the chicken, I try to make sure the cheese is the last layer touching chicken-to-chicken when I'm done rolling. Then I wrap it in aluminum foil and bake at 400 for about 30-40 minutes depending on the size of the breast. The cheese acting as a glue, together with the baking process, virtually removes the need to toothpick the chicken and work around the toothpicks in the dredging & frying process. After baking, unwrap, carefully "towel off" the chicken, dredge and fry until golden - for about 10-15 minutes. The chicken comes out moist and super delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
When my boyfriend requested I make chicken cordon bleu for him, I very reluctantly agreed as I've never cared for the dish. Oh boy am I glad I gave it a shot! I've now made this dish over a dozen times now and IT.IS.AMAZING! As others have said, you'll want to double the sauce. I use chardonnay for the wine and chicken broth in place of the bouillon granules as I think bouillon makes it a bit too salty. I increased the Swiss to 1.5 slices and blue cheese to the center. Try it, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mulligan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was a "WOW" recipe!!!! The only change I made was more wine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Used vermouth cooking wine for the white wine. Very tasty! Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States