Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Amazing!! If you want to seriously impress your guests this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious! I used milk instead of cream once, as that's what was in the fridge, and it was still delicious, just not as thick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love this recipe! Made as is all the way until the sauce then I added some salt and basil it made it perfect. When I heated the pan I also put half butter half olive oil. Most people this is a given already, but for some I feel they do not know when you make the sauce DON'T clean out the pan before adding the starch and whipping cream. Also the wine I used was rare find vintage 2010 California Chardonnay . It made the whole thing come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Fantastic, dinner party all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Oh, sweet Lord! That sauce should be monitored by the DEA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
With over 3500 reviews, this recipe doesn't need one more, but here it is anyways. I made this recipe as written with the exception that I substituted chicken broth for the white wine. With the ham and the chicken bouillon and the chicken broth, it does come out little on the salty side but it is sooooooooo worth it. The sauce is wonderful with no other seasonings or spices needed. I wondered how a recipe with almost no seasonings could be tasty, but it is. It's very simple to make. I will make again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Boyfriend said its possibly the best cordon bleu he's ever had! I had to improvise quite a bit the first time I made this. I only had beef bouillon cubes and used cream sherry instead of a dry white wine. Still was a big hit!! Its fairly easy. I am just learning to cook and was able to make this and not screw it up, so I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My son had made this and followed the recipe exactly and it was very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I have made this several times for my family. My parents adore it and put the sauce over everything on their plates. As for my four year old son I was surprised that he not only loved it but asked for seconds. I have learned to double the sauce recipe and to keep the cheese from melting out I fold it like a burrito meaning I tuck the ends as I roll it. Thank you so much for this recipe it is a monthly staple now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The first time ever tried this chicken I feel head over hills in love with it. You will too. it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 3,781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States