Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is amazing!!!! Just made it and my family loved it!! Even my picky 4 yr old loved it! I thinned the chicken to an inch thick fried in the skillet until browned then added asparagus, the ham, cheese and put it in the oven for about 50 minutes. Even better then the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I enjoyed this very much. The pound and wrap part takes some practice but it is well worth it . I used a Dutch oven and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I wouldn't change a thing. Perfect the way it is. The sauce brings it all together .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made this recipe last night. I took others advice and baked the chicken using the egg bath and Italian breadcrumbs with 1 tbsp of paprika. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eden
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've never had chicken cordon bleu before but my hubby requested it for dinner tonight. Originally I was a tad weary of mixing two different animal meats but I followed all instructions, substituted the butter with olive oil, the wine with sherry cooking wine and my oh my how delightful!! So good. Just before the chicken was done I added fresh picked pearl oyster mushrooms to the skillet and let them cook for a few minutes. I then made the sauce leaving the mushrooms in and it was so good! I love this app!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is one of our favorite recipes and is always a big win with company! The only thing I change up is that I butterfly chicken breast, and stuff them with two slices of cheese and ham. Secure them with tooth picks as well as possible so I don't loose the stuffing. Everything else is the same, however I would most definitely double the sauce and try not to cook the sauce for much longer then directed or you loose a lot of the wine flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very tasty! Make sure your chicken breasts are big enough to accommodate the ham and cheese or else the cheese leaks out. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved it!! Do to Gluten Allergies We used G.F. Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour. Also Mixed in 3 tablespoons of G.F. Breadcrumbs (original) with the flour & Paprika. My Family Just Loved IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricci Case Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Everyone in my family lives this meal. It doesn't take all that long to prepare considering the impressive results. I used black Forrest ham from Costco since I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious! Was always reluctant to try making cordon blue after another recipe came out badly but it's definitely back on my menu plan now! The only things I change are that I finish it in the oven and make at least double the sauce - there's never any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 3,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States