Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used 1/2 olive oil, 1/2 butter but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The sauce is to die for. Seriously incredible. Next time I will use a bit more cheese or add some at the end, because most of it melted out of the chicken and into the pan. I also need to tinker with the cooking time as my chicken came out a little dry but I think that was user error relating to the size of the chicken breast I used. The flavor was very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Everyone liked this recipe except me. Maybe it was the swiss cheese of maybe it was the fact that the chicken wouldn't cooperate with me, but I don't see myself making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
everyone who tastes this loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was fantastic! Best Chick Cordon Bleu ever. The sauce is just amazing and I would like to try it for other recipes as well. I added some crumbs to the flour mixture. My cutlets were very thin and did not need to be cooked nearly as long. I followed other reviewers' suggestions of wrapping the cheese in the ham to prevent it from all spilling out. Was perfect. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is the best sauce! If you think that its good with the chicken try this. Take raw shrimp sauté with garlic and onion, then remove shrimp. (so not to over cook) follow the rest as is. Then at the end put shrimp back in with shredded Swiss cheese to thicken sauce. serve over noodles. It well have a seafood spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Looking for a low carb option? When anything calls for breading the meat I give it a quick egg wash and then dredge through ground up/smashed pork rinds instead of flour or bread crumbs. Similar texture and great taste. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Harris-Waisanen
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is the second time I've made this and absolutely loved it. This time I cooked it all on the grill except for the sauce which I made stove top. I followed the recipe and then dipped in eggs and coated in panko breadcrumbs. We then cooked on the grill at about 375 degrees for approx. 30 mins and served with grilled green beans. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This turned out very well. Followed the recipe and didn't add or change a thing and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 3,999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States