Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Phenomenal. One of the few recipes where I don't change a thing. Kids and hubby adore this recipe and ask for it all the time. One of our favorites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Did not have to change a thing and it was absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatherineLian309
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Delicious! You HAVE to make this. I love this recipe! It is AMAZING. I used Pinot Grigio for the dry white wine. Chicken: I baked it instead of pan fry and simmer. Used Italian bread crumbs with a teaspoon of the paprika instead of flour and paprika. Also, I put spinach leaves in the middle with the Swiss cheese and ham as shown in the picture. Sauce: Since I baked the chicken I just let the white wine and butter simmer for probably 15 minutes before adding the rest of the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Easy to do and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I loved the flavor. I didn't make any changes since it was the first time. Next time I will try it with broth instead of wine. Unless you have a very large saucepan-like skillet with lid, or you really roll the chicken tight, you're only going to get 4 maybe 5 in a pan. I had to use two pans, and the second pan wasn't up to the task. You're frying with butter, so temperature control is paramount in not burning the butter; you need the right kind of saucepan-like skillet with lid to do this right. It was a tale of two batches for me. The one in the right skillet, cooked at the right temperature was perfect. Luckily, I was able to make the sauce with that non-scorched pan of butter and stock. I think the next time I make it, I will only make 4 servings, and it will be totally awesome. I'm a tough critic, and through it all, I got nothing but rave reviews from the family. Did I mention NOT burning the butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I tried it even without doing the cream sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsonnack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love this!!! My husband and I call this our special dinner and I only make it on special occasions. The only thing I change is I use 10% half and half cream instead of whipping cream, I find the sauce a little too rich with whipping cream. I also like to use cooking string and wrap the chicken instead of toothpick I find that the cheese all oozes out with tooth picks. But other than that everything is exact!! You will not be disappointed making this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Had my parents over this weekend. My dad is an excellent cook, he thought this reipe was superb. Everyone loved it!..Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this dish. I did substitute Italian seasoned breadcrumbs for the flour. The sauce at the end was the best finishing touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I like this a lot, but it was missing "something." Next time, I'll season the chicken with more than just paprika, and add a tiny spread of Dijon mustard to the roll up. I bought thin-cut chicken breasts, and they still weren't quite thin enough. The stated recipe should make this a mandatory step - the chicken breasts should be pounded to a quarter-inch thickness. Just remember, the quality of the sauce is dependent on the quality of the wine. I used a good, oaked Chardonnay, and the sauce was definitely the best part of this dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 3,788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States