Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was very good-- I did alter it a smidge, I added 1/4 ts onion powder and white pepper to the sauce to give it some flavor- also added a can of mushrooms. really gave the chicken a nice contrast. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I followed the directions almost exactly. I added breadcrumbs and baked instead of flour and sautee. It was a better crunch that way. I also added a drizzle of honey mustard on the ham/cheese filling. I didn't like but my boyfriend said it was the best dish I've made for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I made a few changes. I didn't fold the breast over and I'm so glad I didn't. It wouldn't have contained the ham and cheese well at all. Instead, I laid both breasts flat in the skillet and browned both sides. I then simmered as instructed, but in the last 15 minutes of cooking, I laid the ham and then the cheese on top of the chicken. When the sauce was finished, I poured it directly on top of the cheese. I found that this way each bite was more balanced with chicken, ham and cheese rather than getting a forkful of mostly chicken when folded over. I also added salt and pepper to the flour/paprika mix. I had no bouillon powder, so I used 1 cube. It turned out amazing! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Phenomenal. One of the few recipes where I don't change a thing. Kids and hubby adore this recipe and ask for it all the time. One of our favorites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Did not have to change a thing and it was absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatherineLian309
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Delicious! You HAVE to make this. I love this recipe! It is AMAZING. I used Pinot Grigio for the dry white wine. Chicken: I baked it instead of pan fry and simmer. Used Italian bread crumbs with a teaspoon of the paprika instead of flour and paprika. Also, I put spinach leaves in the middle with the Swiss cheese and ham as shown in the picture. Sauce: Since I baked the chicken I just let the white wine and butter simmer for probably 15 minutes before adding the rest of the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Easy to do and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I loved the flavor. I didn't make any changes since it was the first time. Next time I will try it with broth instead of wine. Unless you have a very large saucepan-like skillet with lid, or you really roll the chicken tight, you're only going to get 4 maybe 5 in a pan. I had to use two pans, and the second pan wasn't up to the task. You're frying with butter, so temperature control is paramount in not burning the butter; you need the right kind of saucepan-like skillet with lid to do this right. It was a tale of two batches for me. The one in the right skillet, cooked at the right temperature was perfect. Luckily, I was able to make the sauce with that non-scorched pan of butter and stock. I think the next time I make it, I will only make 4 servings, and it will be totally awesome. I'm a tough critic, and through it all, I got nothing but rave reviews from the family. Did I mention NOT burning the butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I tried it even without doing the cream sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsonnack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States