Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe many times as written and it is delicious. Even though I've made a few changes to it to make it more to my families liking, I'm rating this recipe with 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times and love it more each time. I use prosciutto and provolone (family preference). As for the reviewer who said this needs a sauce...It does have a sauce it was step number 3. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
we all loved, loved, loved this! Kids even asked for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is a great dish full of flavor very rich. My hubby and I enjoyed it so much. Can't eat it every day will blow the diet, but once in a while splurge is well worth it, in my book. I used chicken thighs and honey ham in it. I put the cheese into the ham and rolled it up like a burrito then rolled my chicken thigh around that. my cheese stayed inside the ham. Happy Cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious! Sauce is very rich so I recommend pairing with potatoes or pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The chicken was very moist but I thought this was only OK. Not enough flavor. Maybe more herbs and cheese in the sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made it his exactly as the author submitted it and it was amazing! Totally making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing! I followed the directions exactly, it takes time to make it so don't try it on a night that you're running late but so worth the time. Would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow! This was excellent. The chicken will brown quickly. I was so worried the chicken was going to fall apart, but it did very well. I was also very worried about using that much butter, but oh well. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out like a fancy restaurant had made it! Thanks for the recipe! The chicken was super tender..didn't even need a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MollyMers
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I used a thin omelette with thyme, marjoram, mint and parsley. I rolled it up and wrapped it tightly in greaseproof paper and boiled it. Served cold, sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States