Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was so good. It's my husband's favorite dish. I make it every year on his birthday and any time I feel like impressing someone... lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Instead of browning these, I flatten the chicken breasts, then roll them up with Jarlsberg cheese, one slice of ham, and a teaspoon of butter, then place each in a muffin tin. Bake at 375 for 20-25 minutes: they come out perfect every time. I serve them with Bernaise sauce (two T each) and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It tasted just ok considering i don't care much for swiss cheese. But it's different strokes for different folks. My Husband said it was the best dish i have ever made. My Teen age Son was out with friends so i left him a plate in the fridge when I went to visit some family. I got a text message from him saying ( his exact words) the chicken was AMAZING, Thank You. There was a bone in it though but that's ok lol. ( the bone was a tooth pick he didn't remove ) I usually get a ok, good or really good if I ASK him about something I have made. Never have I heard amazing from him over food. A little time consuming to make, but considering how much my husband and son loved it, i will be making it for them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great recipe I am not a cook and made this for my wife's birthday and it was great. I did put it in the oven at 350 for 40 min instead of simmering but the chicken I used was very thick even after thinning. I would make this again very tasty and loved the cream sauce. I served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The cheese totally melted out of the chicken. Therefore my sauce tasted like cheese fondue. Just a bit powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So, after telling me how everything I was doing was wrong, my darling husband couldn't rave about this dish enough! Followed as written and according to family couldn't be any better. Hubby said the best dish I've made since we've met. Made the chicken, garlic mashed potatoes, and brussel sprouts. He started with the chicken and couldn't say enough good about it . Kudos to the one who posted the recipe, and a huge thanks from a so-so cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
New favorite recipe. My daughter was coming home from college for the weekend after not being home for almost 3 months so wanted to make one of her favorites Chicken Cordon Bleu found this recipe on this site and thought it seemed simple and high reviews and everyone was RIGHT! My family loved it. I followed it exactly as instructed, the only thing I would do different is make more because my 15 year old so and husband wanted two pieces:) This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pink-kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was my first time making this and it was Awesome.. Delicious.. I did make some adjustments. I used sandwich sliced ham ( black forest ham), I used chicken broth instead of wine and I baked the chicken after browning it for about 10 minutes and adding the chicken broth. I added 2tsp of the broth to the cornstarch and cream dressing. My family couldn't stop talking about it. Ate it with plain cooked rice and sauteed garlic asparagus. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is a new family favorite! The only thing I do differently is that after rolling the ham and cheese into the chicken, I try to make sure the cheese is the last layer touching chicken-to-chicken when I'm done rolling. Then I wrap it in aluminum foil and bake at 400 for about 30-40 minutes depending on the size of the breast. The cheese acting as a glue, together with the baking process, virtually removes the need to toothpick the chicken and work around the toothpicks in the dredging & frying process. After baking, unwrap, carefully "towel off" the chicken, dredge and fry until golden - for about 10-15 minutes. The chicken comes out moist and super delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States