Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by TR21
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing recipe, love the sauce. I baked the the oven as another reviewer suggested and it came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This meal is absolutely delicious and a crowd pleaser. It's simple to make and impressive in taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was a crowd pleaser! I tripled the recipe, as we had 11 folks to feed, ranging in age from 6-69. Several requests were made for the recipe and I sent the link on earlier today. I followed the recipe and the suggestion of others to bake the chicken rather than cook it in the wine/boullion sauce. I also used string rather than toothpicks to hold the chicken rolls together. Created two versions, as we had one member of the group with gluten issues. Used breadcrumbs on one set and gluten free flour & paprika on the others. I will definitely make this again and will try to freeze some too! For a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We really enjoyed this decadent dish. We made it for a dinner party of ten. It got rave reviews. I used imported ham and Gruyere cheese and added a little extra paprika into the flour mixture. Otherwise, we followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Love this recipe. I serve it with butter noodles covered in the sauce and roasted asparagus. Its vey rich and loaded with calories but soooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My grandchildren thought this was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very good. Make sure chicken breasts are pounded thin. Add corn starch mixture for sauce to left over liquid from chicken skillet. Very tasty. I baked chicken in oven for additional ten minutes to serve crispy instead of soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
So delicious. My whole family loved it. So creamy and yummy. I didn't use the wine and instead substituted with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Pretty much made this as directed, but used a flour/egg/panko coating and finished up in the oven. The sauce was tasty, but I didn't care for the color of it, It was darker than I am use to, so will make changes next time. Good basic recipe, will probably make again with a few minor changes.. again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States