Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was so good my whole family loved it. Did follow advice for cutting fat by mixing butter & olive oil. Didn't harm the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The best ever! My whole family loved it. Every time we have chicken they want me to make this. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Omg this is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was very good. Followed the recipe except for the sauce part. I love Hollandaise sauce so I made one for this. Family loved it. Will definitely make again and try the wine sauce. This is good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My husband is not easy to please, but he loved this recipe. I paired it with roasted red potatoes and glazed carrots. Instead of the bouillon & 1/2 cup of wine, I added 1/4 cup of vegetable broth and 1/4 cup cooking sherry. This recipe made about four times as much sauce as was necessary. It was so delicious, I hated to pour it down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth Ellenbogen Schopf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The only thing i did different was added about a tablespoon of the chicken granules to the sauce and i cooked the chicken for 26 minutes. We do not like dry chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow. This was excellent. My boyfriend and his son couldn't get enough of the sauce. Really yummy. Made exactly to recipe except I did an egg wash on chicken and used breadcrumbs not flour. Next time I will look for thinner ham as it was thick and hard to roll the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I loved the white wine sauce also, I agree - double it is is amazing. I served over whit rice and my husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe pretty closely, but took others advice and rolled the cheese up inside the ham, then rolled that up inside the chicken breast. That way I had pretty much no leakage at all. I also pounded the heck out of the breasts to make them nice and thin. I browned the chicken in 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, as the butter might have burned otherwise. I then transferred the rolls to the oven to finish cooking while I made the sauce. The other thing I did different was I used 1/2 panko bread crumbs and 1/2 flour for the breading, as I like a bit of crispiness. The final thing I did differently is I put sauce on the individual servings as I plated them. This way,the breading was not soggy (or as soggy as it would be if the directions were followed), and it still had a nice little crunch. When I stored the leftovers, the sauce and chicken were stored separately and plated the same way when served. Thank you for this recipe, as everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by pigboy129
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The taste of chicken was overpowering. I could not the ham or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States