Chicken Cordon Bleu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Incredibly easy and delicious prepared just as written! The gravy was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This is a little time consuming but very well worth it. The finished product looks amazing. I love the wine gravy. I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Amazing! Absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, with the following minor changes: I added a thin layer of Dijon mustard on the chicken, before layering on the ham and Swiss cheese (another user recommended this as a more authentic way of making the dish); I dredged the chicken in egg before coating with the flour and paprika mixture; I used about 1/3 cup of chicken broth instead of bouillon; and I used 2 tbs of corn starch to balance out the increased liquid from using the broth which increased the amount of sauce in the final product, which was definitely a great thing. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Didn't change a thing. I make chicken cordon bleu every year for my husband's birthday, and this is by far the best. I'll never make another version again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I have always loved chicken cordon bleu and this recipe was right on the money. I have made these twice and both my wife and I have agreed that this has been the best thing that I have made from AllRecipes. I will be making this over and over. I like to use extra swiss and thicker ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I love the flavor, but I think I'll make one alteration the next time; frying the chicken as directed, but removing the liquid (setting aside until ready to make the sauce) to finish the slow saute. I'm a texture weenie, so I'd like something a tad crispier, but otherwise, this was very good and looked pretty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Wow wow wow. Yummy! We have "family friday night dinner" at my home every week, and this recipe by far has been the hands down favorite with everyone, ages 16-81. What a delight! If you haven't tried this yet, do it now. You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This was a very good recipe! I felt the seasonings were too light for my taste. I seasoned the chicken before dredging in the flour along with additional seasonings in the flour. I also added fresh chopped garlic to the sauce along with a squeeze of fresh lemon. I did cook them on the stove top as I felt the oven would melt the cheese too quickly and it would run out of the roll. I also used kitchen twine to secure the roll instead if tooth picks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Simple, nice and great for a nice alternative to the same old chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and put the chicken in the oven for 20 minutes after quickly browning. I also used chicken broth because I did not want to buy the wine. When the chicken had 10 minutes left, I put the broth, bouillon, cream and corn starch in the pan and simmered until the chicken was done. Moist, tender and plenty of flavor. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States