Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I love this recipe I've made it several times and it's always been great! I made it tonight and I didn't have Swiss cheese so I used Pepper Jack and it was better than the Swiss by far I will continue to use the pepper jack from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow. . .enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I make exact except I add a T of Dijon on the inside. So wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love love love making this!!! It's always so juicy and yummy! I've mixed the meets that go on the inside and I know ham is what makes it Cordon Bleu but I don't care for ham so I tried it with bacon and it was good but I liked it better when I put deli roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was an instant family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angimarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
cooked for 40 minutes and ended up serving my famiy RAW chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I did as most of the recipe advised but also threw in some sun-dried tomatoes. The family was really pleased with the outcome of this and especially the "twang" of the tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe reminds of when i was young, follow it and you can't go wrong, just make sure you got quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Ivo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this last night after reading the great reviews. My husband loved it and I can't wait to make it again! Excellent basic recipe but I heeded the advice of several reviewers by dipping the rolled chicken/ham/cheese in egg before rolling in the breadcrumbs. I also added a dab of butter atop each chicken roll (about 1/4 tsp.) on each to help add a bit of flavor and a more golden color. It was very tasty with just the few ingredients it has and was extremely easy. Just started to preheat the oven and began prepping the chicken at the same time and it was ready to put in by the time the oven was heated up. Winner winner, chicken dinner! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I bought thinly sliced chicken breast from supermarket to save time. The slices were big so I cut them in half. After rolling with ham and cheese, it was a pretty good size. I put in oven 400 degrees for 25 minutes and it was done perfectly. I made this again a week later. This time I did not cut the chicken breast slices in half cause I didn't have time. The rolls, of course, were bigger. I put in oven 400 degrees for 25 minutes and they were not done. So I cooked for another 5-7 minutes til it was done. I made the cream of mushroom sauce with sour cream and lemon juice as suggested. It was good and easy. This is such a versatile recipe. You can use Marsala Wine sauce, add spinach to the rolls, possibilities are endless. Also very kid friendly and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States