Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Doesn't taste nearly as simple or easy as it actually is! Nice dish to wow your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Recipe was good, did take tips from other commentators, didn't really dig the "cream of chicken/sour cream/lemon juice" sauce tho. All together, great meal- make sure to eat it fresh from the oven- Swiss cheese is best freshly melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Pretty Good! Could use a little more flavor but overall it was yummy and super easy to make. Good for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I followed the directions just as they were written, and it was wonderful! Now that I have really looked over some of the suggestions from other posters, it will be fun to try some of them when I make this again. This was super simple, fast and tasty. My in-laws loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith A Corey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pomaria, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I finally got to make this tonight for supper. First of all I could not find my meat hammer so I had to use my wooden rolling pin. The Hubs was in the basement. I fixed his plate and called him up. He sat down and just stared at it. After he tasted it, he said, "Man, this is better then restaurant food." Needless to say, he LOVED it. I followed the recipe as is except we are not fans of Swiss Cheese, so I used both provolone and I found some sliced Gouda. Served with mashed potatoes, asparagus with hollandaise sauce and deviled eggs. I really think next time I will not include another sauce as I used the cream of chicken soup, sour cream, lemon juice. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will definitely make again as my husband said, "You know the boys would love this."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
WONDERFUL easy weeknight recipe!! Good enough for the weekend too :) I cook it at 400 instead of 350 for a shorter amount of time and it turns out great. Use provolone instead of Swiss if cooking for kiddos. Will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love this recipe! The sauce was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was FABULOUS!!! I did what other reviewers recommended with dipping it in egg (I added a little bit of milk in with it) and then rolled in the bread crumbs. The one thing I did myself was left out the salt and pepper and then poured a little bit of cream of chicken soup on top of each one of them before cooking to keep them moist. Next time, I will experiment and try dipping the whole piece in the cream of chicken (with an egg added into it)and THEN rolling in the bread crumbs to get more of the flavor and still keep the juiciness. Wonderful recipe, will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I loved it. I took the advice of the reviews and did an egg wash. I added cayenne pepper and Italian seasoning to the bread crumb mixture because I had non-seasoned crumbs. I like heat so I put a lot of cayenne pepper. And of course the salt and pepper so it had a lot of kick to it. Other than that, I used the recipe. Great recipe and it was on the easy side. My boyfriend loved it. I used the cream of chicken, sour cream and lemon juice as a sauce like someone recommended. Once again I added cayenne pepper to the sauce and onion salt. I served it with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States