Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious! Use llputney's revisions. This is mt husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
delicious! kind of hard to put together last minute, but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindy_richelle
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is a good start but I was after a great dish, so I decided I would make a few changes. Change #1, i substituted ham with prosciutto. Change #2, after rolling up the chicken I then place in an egg wash followed by flour, followed by egg wash and then into bread crumbs I had seasoned with my own cajun spices (I know not traditional, but added great flavor). Change #3, instead of topping with a slice of swiss I baked it without the additional swiss and made a swiss cheese sauce using the extra swiss, a bit of butter, milk and corn starch. It turned out delicious and my family really loved it. Thank you for a great base recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made this quite a few times and its always a hit! This time I did a variation. I used chicken tenderloin strips.I sliced the ham and swiss in strips also-secure with a toothpick. I made a casserole dish full of them.I pounded them out,easy peasy. I spread mayo thinly before bread crumb mixture.I put butter in the bottom of dish also. I mixed parmesean, bread crumb,onion powder,garlic powder,pepper, no salt.I could tell this is also gonna be a winner and I may like it better this way from now on.Alot less pounding for sure! Also next time I may try it with thick bacon! When I pounded lightly the chicken I put 4 at a time in a large baggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So simple, and the taste from a master chef. The sauce is a must!! I've tried the creamy chicken soup combo on one occasion, but I prefer the mushroom soup/sour cream/ lemon combo far better. Serving this over a bed of rice and a fresh vegetable , makes for a wonderful dinner. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love this recipe! I wrapped bacon on the inside and outside as I baked it. I also included the ham. I just love bacon and chicken together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The chicken was raw in the middle! Maybe these large pieces with rib meat that they sell as breasts are too big...I hammered them flat, but the rolls did seem very big (5 fit snuggly in the 9x11" pan). Just a warning: give it longer cook time if the chicken breasts are large. After nuking, I'd say these were okay - not as good as I'd hoped. (I made a cream/white wine sauce that helped a lot!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent! After pounding the chicken, I dipped in egg wash and then in seasoned breadcrumbs. I placed a slice of ham (deli/Virginia baked) and slice of Swiss on top, rolled up then sprinkled with a touch of more crumbs. Baked at 400 for 25 minutes per other recommendations. Succulent and juicy! Served with steamed broccoli sprinkled with lemon pepper seasoning, baked potato and crescent rolls. Yum! I also served the sauce that others mentioned: (1) can cream of chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream and (1) tbsp lemon juice. Mix, micro for 2 1/2 minutes on high OR heat in a saucepan. Pour over chicken before serving. Delicious and will definitely make over and over again. Enjoy and thanks, Kiersten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Love it. Have made it many times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Instead of pounding the chicken and rolling it, I slid a pocket in the chicken breast and put one slice of ham and one slice of cheese in it. Then I rolled it in beaten egg and coated it with bread crumbs all over. It was very yummy, no dry at all. I also followed the advice with the cream of chicken soup and sour cream. Was a very delicious addition to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States