Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Thank you, what a great recipe. I used melted butter and then sprinkled the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this and was excellent. I added a cheesy alfredo sauce to drizzle over it upon serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Really yummy, easy to prep and we have delish leftovers to look forward to! This one is definitely a keeper! I also think it will refrigerate well if prepped in advance, if you don't add the crumbs until you're about to put it in the oven. Or, bake and freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Ok. needs some spice in the center and maybe a lil sauce on top. I made a mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We wanted try something new with the kids (9, 6), and we wanted to use chicken. So in search of a new recipe we've never tried, this one popped up! :) It was simple and we didn't want to rush cooking and preparing, I did everything ahead of time because No. 2 gets out of school at noon and No. 1 gets out at 225. I followed the directions as is with a little flare. I added parmesan cheese, Mrs. Dash, Accent, and a little bit of red chili flakes to the salt and pepper mix in the outside of the chicken. Instead of ham, I used bacon!! I served the chicken with angel hair pasta and steamed baby carrots and broccoli. I did cook some corn cobs, but we didn't get to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idnYc naRt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made it exactly how it said. Did not change a thing and came out great. I used thin sliced deli smoked ham and swiss. Think I'll use mozzarella next time, not a big fan of swiss but I always make a recipe how it says first before changing anything the next time. Used 4 breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah S.
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is such a simple recipe and it tastes so yummy! I've started making it at least once a week for dinner in my house. After a couple of tries though, I did start to butterfly the chicken before pounding it and that helped with the rolling part significantly. This also seemed to help prevent the majority of the cheese from creeping out the side of the chicken while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Mine didn't look as pretty as the picture, but it tasted out of this world. Best recipe on this site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Oh yum! I always read reviews before I cook and between the original recipe and suggestions in the reviews this was wonderful! I used Egg Beaters to wash the chicken after I rolled it up (I butterflied one breast and pounded the other) and used Polish deli ham (I agree that regular ham would taste better) AND made the sauce. With rice and broccoli this was a fabulous meal! Keeping this one in the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZMOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States