Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The whole family enjoyed it and there were no leftovers. I used muenster cheese which is what I had on hand. Also, I put the pads of butter on top of the breasts and it either really well. Keeping this on the menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wonderful! My family loves it every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used provolone cheese instead of Swiss. Rolled each one in melted butter instead of egg wash. Subbed crushed corn flakes for bread crumbs. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Everything came out pretty dry and the cheese wasn't very melted like I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this almost exactly according to the recipe (the only difference being that I breaded both sides of the chicken, a very minor change), and it came out very well. I think the key to moist chicken is to not use too large of a baking dish. Everything was put together very tightly, and this contained the juices which boiled throughout the baking. My wife loved it - will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe was a home-run! I purchased chicken tenderloin fillets so that I did not have to pound the chicken thin. I took the advice of several others and used an egg wash prior to breading. For an extra kick and to make this a spin on a "croque monsiuer," I added a little dijon mustard into the egg wash. After the egg wash and before breading, I put the salt, pepper and a little paprika onto each piece of chicken. I then breaded the entire piece of chicken (as opposed to 'sprinkling' bread crumbs only on the outside). It turned out absolutely incredible, paired with rosemary garlic mashed potatoes and some haricots verts sauteed in lemon and garlic. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great taste and so easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki V Spurgeon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was really good. I cut some bnls chicken breasts in half and then pounded them out even thinner. I did dip them in some raw scrambled egg and then layed them on the seasoned panko crumbs (I seasoned myself) that were spread out on a plate. Then from there added the cheese and ham and rolled up. I made a honey mustard sauce (3/4 c mayo, 1/4 c honey and a little under 1/4 c dijon) to dip them in. Next time I will not add as much seasoning as I did cuz they were a bit over seasoned.. but that was my fault, not the recipe! I also put them in a 13x9 cake pan sprayed with olive oil spray and then sprayed the top of them. 35 mins and then 3 mins with the cheese was enuf for mine! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this recipe for my Boyfriend last night and It was EXCELLENT!Great Job Kiersten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States