Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by veronica
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I butterflied the chicken before pounding it. Since the rolls were quite large as a result, the cooking time had to increase. I put a shallow layer of chicken broth in the bottom of the pan to prevent burning and covered the dish with tin foil for a half hour. I removed the tin foil, then baked it for an additional half hour. The chicken was fork tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I like to experiment with different recipes and add my own twist. I added prosciutto and ham and fresh figs with walnuts. I use whatever cheese I have (this time was cheddar with horseradish. I also had some basil mint pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly, and these turned out really... bleh. Just not appealing to our tastes. The chicken had no flavor. We made mashed potatoes and gravy on the side, thankfully, because it helped me eat it when it was freshly cooked. There was simply no taste to this recipe, even with the cheese and ham, and nothing appealing about it. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katom
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Came out great! Everybody loved it. I dipped the chicken in Italian bread crumbs and top and bottom. I also didn't see the part about placing cheese on top towards the end, so I ran out of cheese, but still came out amazing. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Very good. Used a flour,egg,crumb combo to coat the chicken. I used cooking spray on the pan and over the chicken. Came out very well. Crispy,almost like it was fried. Be careful of overclocking it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this for the first time tonight for dinner. I did make a couple of changes after reading the reviews. I butterflied the chicken breasts and then pounded them. I seasoned the inside of each breast with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Then added the Swiss cheese and ham. Rolled each breast. Coated each piece of chicken with a dollop of sour cream and then rolled each in seasoned bread crumbs. Put a pat of unsalted butter on the top of each piece of chicken. 5 minutes before the chicken was done, I basted each with the juice in the pan. Oh my goodness, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made it for dinner for the wife tonight!!! After she proceed to lay waste to it and clean her entire plate she remarked that I needed to make this recipe a lot more regularly. I used the Alfredo sauce from All recipes and tossed with still steaming bow tie pasta and placed the cooked and rested breast on top with a sprig of parsley garnish. Definitely a keeper in the old recipe box from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Beckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Thank you for a perfect birthday dinner! I topped this off with sauce (cream of chicken soup+1/2 cup sour cream) and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Turned out sooooo good:) I marinated the chicken in olive oil and seasonings for 12 hours before hand (made it very tender/juicy). I put shake n' back hot & spicy in place of bread crumbs. We will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States