Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very easy to make! I love chicken cordon bleu, but didn't have the ingredients. I substituted with honey smoked turkey breast, Colby jack cheese, and crushed stuffing mix, then added a little butter in the baking pan to avoid dryness. Big hit, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Simple, easy and delicious. Had to hide a piece otherwise, it would have been gone before I could have a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This makes such a beautiful presentation and it’s so easy too. I used an Italian cheese mixture instead of the Swiss cheese only because my husband doesn’t like the Swiss. It worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Good recipe. What I like about this forum, is that I can see the subtle variations that I have not thought of. I'm not a big swiss cheese fan so I make it with Mozzarella. Like others, I use an egg wash before coating. The brown them in butter. Then bake them in homemade chicken gravy, made from the pan I brown them in. The gravy ensures that I don't dry out the chicken and makes it more tender. I can throw some rice into the gravy also and make a complete meal. Onion and mushrooms in the gravy are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseywales2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is excellent, I did not make any changes and it turned out very well. I did top with the sauce that many mention since that's something my grandmother has done to cordon bleu as long as I can remember. I think next time I might try the addition of topping with butter before baking but it definitely wasn't lacking for anything. I'll definitely be repeating this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Yummm definitely going to try the sauce n rice another member suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Bell
Home Town: Fort Edward, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My husband doesn't like breast meat so I used boneless chicken thighs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Made exactly as written. Was excellent and easy! Whole family loved it. Thank you so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is an awesome recipe!!! I made the sauce that was in one of the reviews as well and it is definitely a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My husband requested chicken cordon bleu for dinner so I googled it! Made it as written but added some panko to the bread crumbs and dipped in egg first. Used provolone because that is what i had on hand.Put a pat of butter on each one and baked at 400 for 25 min. Put the 1/2 slice of cheese on top and baked 5 min more. Someone mentioned a sauce-cream of chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 T lemon juice; I heated up soup and about 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder, onion powder and paprika, once it came to a boil stirred in the sour cream and let heat. (wasn't too sure about how this sauce would taste)I served the chicken over rice- My husband toasted me! Thank you Kiersten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Trumble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States