Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made it as is. Just added salt, pepper and garlic powder. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Easy and Delicious! I'm a horrible cook, I was able to accomplish this recipe and it was not dry. Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Morgan Budry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Delicious and easy. Didn't change a thing. Diane White Rock, BC Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Delicious, with a few modifications. I used prosciutto and provolone, and after adding toothpick, dipped in a seasoned flour mixture, then egg, then rolled in seasoned breadcrumbs. I topped each finished piece with a pat of butter before popping in the oven. They were juicy and delicious at 35 minutes and needed no sauce. My husband raved about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Instead of the chicken breasts, I used the chicken tenders. They were smaller but less expensive to make. Everyone of our family of 7 had plenty to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Coffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phlebotomus
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Maybe I'll have to bake them shorter next time.. were a little bit dry, but good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phlebotomus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very easy to make! I love chicken cordon bleu, but didn't have the ingredients. I substituted with honey smoked turkey breast, Colby jack cheese, and crushed stuffing mix, then added a little butter in the baking pan to avoid dryness. Big hit, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Simple, easy and delicious. Had to hide a piece otherwise, it would have been gone before I could have a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This makes such a beautiful presentation and it’s so easy too. I used an Italian cheese mixture instead of the Swiss cheese only because my husband doesn’t like the Swiss. It worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States