Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made it exactly how it said. Did not change a thing and came out great. I used thin sliced deli smoked ham and swiss. Think I'll use mozzarella next time, not a big fan of swiss but I always make a recipe how it says first before changing anything the next time. Used 4 breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah S.
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is such a simple recipe and it tastes so yummy! I've started making it at least once a week for dinner in my house. After a couple of tries though, I did start to butterfly the chicken before pounding it and that helped with the rolling part significantly. This also seemed to help prevent the majority of the cheese from creeping out the side of the chicken while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Mine didn't look as pretty as the picture, but it tasted out of this world. Best recipe on this site so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Oh yum! I always read reviews before I cook and between the original recipe and suggestions in the reviews this was wonderful! I used Egg Beaters to wash the chicken after I rolled it up (I butterflied one breast and pounded the other) and used Polish deli ham (I agree that regular ham would taste better) AND made the sauce. With rice and broccoli this was a fabulous meal! Keeping this one in the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZMOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was a hit with my family. Used black forest ham. We are not huge fans of Swiss, so I substituted Dubliner cheese. Definitely adding this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melsa07
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I loved it! Would definitely make it again but make my chicken a little thinner so it's easier to roll the chicken.My boyfriend suggested provolone cheese next time (he's not a fan of Swiss but still enjoyed it) So I think it's really your preference of what type of cheese you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bromero
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Would have been nice to have a link to a sauce for it that didn't need heavy cream. Turned out really good and was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My one suggestion is to use dry spaghetti instead of toothpicks. They cook right along with the roll and you don't have to go looking for toothpicks to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was incredibly easy to make and tasted great. I took others' advice and dipped each breast in an egg mix, then in bread crumbs (added dried parsley to the bread crumbs). Baked uncovered for 35 minutes at 350. However, the breasts were pretty big and I was worried they weren't fully cooked so I increased the temp to 385 and cooked for another 15 minutes. Perfect! Served with a tossed salad and - voilà! - a nice dinner made easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Awesome and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States